last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2002 at around: 2:42 PM

The Real World ---well not really

Yeah, so I've been working and whatnot. Forgetting all the work I have to do for StudentProspector.com .... Maybe I shouldn't list studentprospector on my diary. It might come up in a google search. Hmm, oh well.

Oh, so exciting. My love life is starting to even out, but I'm still confused, and seeing the world through strange eyes again. My heart is awake, but for whatever reason, I'm not.

Okay, since I seem to be all weird and poetic, I won't get at my love life right now. I'll get at my plans for the day (something I haven't really wrote about lately). I'm going to one of my favorite events. KAREOKE. Hell yeah. I'm going to bastardize musical tracks of popular songs, and embarrass the hell out of my friends. Hopefully Glenn and Frank will both come. I told frank to come so he can do shots with Glenn. *laughs* Eric is going to come. Tiffany's going to come, Erica might come, and perhaps Will will bring Sara. I really like Sara, she's very fun. I'm excited!

I invited like, 13 people who are all inviting people, and the bar really isn't that big. Okay, I'll give the bar a boost: Finn Mac Cools, at 12th and Sampson, right here in beautiful Philadelphia. Oh the fun. Oh the karaoke. I don't like to go to bars too much. I like the social environment they promote, and the opportunity to perform in front of people who have to listen to me sing "baby one more time." I like parties. I like fun. I don't like sitting down wallowing in a long island iced tea. That just strikes me as the defining moment of Lameness.

I am not lame. I am befuddled. Glenn has done it again. Okay, Latrice is spending the week at my house, and I've been looking forward to this. They got into this whole real-world like fight last night. It was horrible. Latrice has this best friend who was a little, erm, loose at the Franklin Institute Christmas party Oh, and just to clarify, since I have been drunk since then, I was not drunk at the Christmas party. I was just being me. I was almost tipsy. That's about it. But anyway, Trice's friend is really embarrassed about how she was all kissing some other dude at this Christmas party. Her friend has a boyfriend. Glenn felt some kinda way about it, and felt as though it was his duty to step in. Oh my god. When two Scorpios fight, it's like you can feel it.

I felt it. They didn't even touch each other. I hate being in-between an argument. It sucks. I'm constantly between Glenn, and someone else. And it sucks, because usually the someone else is kinda important. Not to mention, maybe related to me. Like, I dunno, My crazy ass mother who tried to stab the poor boy to death. *smacks self in forehead* When will the rest begin?

Well, in other news, I'm planning to finally peruse my acting career. I'm going to get some photos done at Chielli Studios, and start sending out my headshots, and hopefully land an audition, and be in some shitty community theater or something. That'd be so much fun.

Oh, love life blurb... (since that's all I've been talking about lately, whoever reads this thing on a regular basis might be interested) Glenn and I are yet again boyfriend and girlfriend. I never know these things. I am the man in the relationship. That's that. I'm sad, and so is he. That is why we love each other. Now, I'm going to act like I'm working for about an hour or so, and go cash my paycheck, go home, take a nap, visit the game stop boys, and go to Karaoke!! :-)

My love and adoration are still in tact!

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?