last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Dec. 21, 2001 at around: 9:22 AM

Hoilday party #1

Well, I went to that holiday party at the franklin institute last night. It was actually a ton of fun. Well, honestly the party sucked. It was catered by Frog Commisary (enough said for the food) and instead of having a real DJ the just got a Kareoke machiene. I adore kareoke, and I also love to dance and stuff, so I was kickin' it old school. *Ew, did I just say that?*

That was just fine for me. I showed up by myself, and kinda hung around for the first 10 minutes I was there. I got a wine spritzer (sorta, It was more like wine with sprite in it, wine is nasty) some veggies and blue cheese dressing and watched all the old folks sit around and rot. Yes, there was a very large group of old folks, was there with Trice (very fun girl-- scorpio monkey-- 'nuff said.) and I met all of her co-workers. They are some crazy folks too.

Wil was there, and he invited Gabi, who seemed not to enjoy the party. I never took her as much of the "Party" kind of girl, but I'm glad that he got her out of the house, because I'm sure she hasn't been going much of anywhere. I talked to Wil for a while, and I was kind of disapointed that Gabi was there-- not because of her mere presence, but because with her there, I knew that he wouldn't get his party on. --As they say. I wanted to see him dance, and I really wanted gabi to do kareoke. Neither of these things occured, and I didn't care because I was busy embarrasing Trice and dancing with "Rhythmless white boy."

I realized something about myself when I was there. Well, more like some things, you know-- plural.

  1. I'm a really fun drunk (well, I already knew that.)

  2. Where there is music, I will party, no matter how many old folks, boring people, or corpses are at the party.

  3. I'm always the life of the party, no matter how stiffs show up.

  4. I have the uncanny abliity to embarass the common sense out of my female friends

  5. I'm a hot sexy bitch and everyone wants me

    and

  6. I don't hate Gabi.

    Well, whatever... number 5 was a bit much, but you get the point. I really don't hate gabi. Really. She just annoys me, and if I spend too much time with the girl I want to twist her body apart and toss her top and bottom half to lions and tigers, respectivley.

    Anyhow, I'm at work and I only have to work until 1:30, so I should get as much in as possible. I'll write about today's party later on.

    Love and adoration,

    Pammie


    last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?