last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2002 at around: 4:47 PM

Yet another day today

Well then,

Today has been a busy day. I created a new site, which is gonna be so cool. I've named my brainchild, Firsts.diaryland.com and it looks awesome. No rollovers as of yet, but still pretty kick-ass. I'll work more on it as time goes by. See the concept is, that when I go to read someone's diary, I usually read their first entry. I find it interesting to see what someone first popped into their journal. So I made a site about it. Wanna see it? Here it goes: Firsts.diaryland.com.

I really think I'll stick by this, because god knows diaryland doesn't need another review site. This will be more of a "come take a look at my diary" site.

Wish me luck.

Otherwise, things are good. I'm preparing for my trip to Boston, and getting to know the folks that I'll be staying with for 4 days. Having never been to Boston before, I'm pretty excited about this whole thing. Plus I'll be getting to know people who I've been chatting with online for quite a few years now. See, I was a very active member of sailormoon.org for a long time, and from there I started getting into AIM chats with some of the other members.

These crazy chats still go on to this very day.

So the three other people that I'm visiting, I actually met via the internet. Amanda is one of them. I think I told the story about how I met her and Amy. I don't feel like retelling it right now. So I won't. Anyhow, I've met Alyn, her boyfriend, once before. He came down here to Philly to visit her, and he stopped past Gabi's house for the Evangellion fest. That was about a year or so ago. Shereen, the other girl, I haven't met yet. She seems really nice, and I remember her from the chats.

Wish me luck * 2.

My wisdom tooth is growing in again, and it hurts like a bitch. It hasn't started that whole "Grinding into my jaw" thing again, but if it does, be assured that all my readers on diaryland will be among the first to know! Wow, I'm kind of upset that my tooth growing in is one of the more exciting recurring events in my life. CRAZY.

Speaking of crazy, there's my love life. --Hey, you can leave your peanut gallery stuff behind, because this is what I think about, damnit.-- Okay... Yeah, frank. *sigh* I was thinking about him on the way to work today. No big surprise there, eh? Well, anyway, I was thinking, and I realized that even though I've decided that my current goal is to be his friend, I still want to know him. More of him, I meant to say. See, Frank is one of those people who are hidden in layers, and I want to unfold all the layers and have a peek inside.

I enjoy getting to know people, especially if I really like them. I've had the pleasure of getting to know John (At times a little -too- well) and now he's like, all in love with me and stuff. Okay, well I don't think he's in love with me, but he pretty much thinks about me as much as I think about frank. ((Something to think about!)) This is a very anime-like plot that I've gotten myself into. I should write a story about it.

Hey, when I die, people are going to grip up all of the journals I've had, online and paper, and compile them into a life story. I think about that a lot. Like, am I going to be played by the black it-actress of the moment? Will there be some short hot Irish actor (Michael J foxish?? ::Drool::) playing frank? Who will play my mom?

Speaking of Michael J Fox, I had a huge crush on him when I was little. Actually, I've had a thing for short guys throughout my life. It's some odd thing, man. Short Irish men rule my wet dreams. *laughing* Well, not really, but they sure is sexy, I tells ya.

Okay, well I'm getting ready to leave work.

Buh bye!

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?