last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2003 at around: 11:18 AM

I wanna go home!

How did they know?

Welcome to a 6-Day full of your own Six essence, Pam! Even if you have to put in a full day at work, you can almost bet that your heart will be at home today. The place where you hang your hat and the people with whom you share your life are probably the most important things in your life. Consider taking some time to share and bond with them if you can today. Even if you have to spent part of the day outside of your home, make the most of when you are there.


Written, Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2003 at around: 9:31 AM

Merry Christmas Eve!

This is another one of those days when I just shoulda stayed at home, but I didn't.

Well, I really couldn't stay home today because there just so happened to be work to do. I did, however come in an hour later than I usually do, and I intend on leaving an hour earlier than I'm supposed to. We're being released from work at 12:30 today, which should totally rock, because I intend on leaving around 11:30, or perhaps earlier.

So Here I am. In my red shirts and santa hat. I'm starting to feel this... "Christmas Spirit" that everyone has been talking about.

I haven't really done a lick of work, and I'm enjoying that.

Today is going to be a full day, and the more that I think about it the more I want to go home in 15 minutes and take a nap. I'm pretty exausted. Frank and I will be giving out gifts to our friends this evening/afternoon which is cool.

My mom wants me to go with her to exchange gifts with the family. Fuck them. I'm really not in the mood to deal with them, and I'll see them when the next family member dies anyway. Well, not if that next family member is me, but you catch my drift.

I wore heels to work today, just 'cause it makes me really cool looking with my big red buttondown shirt, red tank top and pin-striped pants. I look like I make more money than I really do, which is fun. Combined with the santa hat, this is quite the holiday ensmble.

I'm on the phone with Cingular wireless right now. I've been having all sorts of fucked up troubles with my cell phone service since I got a new phone. My voicemail hasn't been working,which sucks major ass, especially because I go to watch a lot of movies in the theater, and I'm not answering the goddamn phone in the theater. I hate people who do that. There is no call so fucking important that I'm going to answer it in the theater, I'll get up and take the call in the hallway.

Anyway, it's christmas eve and this poor lady is answering my stupid questions about voicemail. She just found out that they're letting them go home, I almost told ehr to hang up on me, but naugh-uh, I'm not trying to have no voicemail service on christmas day, lol.

So this is the plan-- most gifts will be exchanged today. Tomorrow, Frank's house. Day after christmas, sleep late, and maybe convince frank to go to the movies.

This is basically a 5 day weekend for me, because I've done no work today at all... I came in to use the computer and the phone, lol.

love and adoration

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?