last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 at around: 12:37 PM

CNN: Defining things you didn't know

From cnn:

A senior U.S. official said that in the first interrogation Sunday, the former Iraqi leader "was a wiseass," or in other words, that he gave only defiant and unhelpful answers.

So that's what wiseass means.

love and adoration,

pam


Written, Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 at around: 10:59 AM

The movie will rock your balls off

from aintitcool.com:

Oh yeah, the movie is also 3 hours and 20 minutes, and I think it�s almost four hours if you sit through all the credits (it was all pencil sketches of the characters, which I think means they ran out of money). So if you bring some chick who�s all like, �I have a spinning class tomorrow� or �I�m thirsty� tell her to go home and watch Gay Dudes and the Straight Guy because this movie takes fucking commitment. I saw the one dude in front of me who was with this girl, and the President of Warner Brothers came out and said, �This movie is three hours and twenty minutes,� and before I could say, �So what, gaylord� the chick says to the dude she�s with that she has to GO. And he LET her go because this movie kicks so much ass you can SENSE it even before it starts. And this chick was a stone fox, and he probably could have made out with her, but he was like, �I�m going make out with this movie,� that�s how good it is. See ya, hottie.

That's what the fuck I'm talking about. Se ya, hottie.

love and adoration,

pam


Written, Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 at around: 8:25 AM

Christmas is on it's way

But fuck Christmas because Frank and I are watching the Lord of the Mother Fucking Rings tomorrow.

12+ hours of the entire trillogy. I'm not sure if I'm really prepared for this. I know I'm going to be up late tonight being all yay about seeing these flicks.

Last night while talking to the boyfriend (the aformentioned frank) about Trilogy Tuesday, a few good points came up. How will this operate? I mean, we're going to a theater to watch 3 movies which are all at least 3 hours long each. Will we be in the same theater all day? Does that mean we keep the same seats inbetween films?

That's all stuff that only time can tell. I probabally won't update tomorrow... unless I stop by the library tomorrow morning before I meet up with frank to start our day off.

I'm so goddamn excited that I really don't know if I'll be able to do any effective work today. That's okay, though because I only have to make phone calls and go to a meeting or two today. Ah, who would have thought that I'd get a promotion and my job would be not only better paying and more enjoyable, but easier?

This is indeed the life.

So it's like 8:30, and I've been here since 8:00... Oh, let me talk (breifly) about my weekend.

Friday: I tried to finish all of my christmas shopping in one day, and that so wasn't happening. I have to go to a couple other stores, plus I need to go to the box office for the Electric Factory. This year is another off year for me and chrismas gifts. I like buying one big present, and getting a few other things, but again... I really can't afford it. I'm much better off than I was last year, and can actually get stuff for most people, but I'm still in a financial stupor. Watch out christmas 2004, I expect I'll still be working for napco, and I'll have a payraise, so christmas should be back to the way it was in 2001, where I bought trips, electronics, eagles tickets, and other really kickass shit for spoil-worthy individuals around christmastime.

Frank and I went to the movies with most of the guys... we re-saw Bad Santa (I almost wrote "Kill Bill" lol) it was pretty much the same movie the second time, and still very funny.

Saturday: Frank and I went to a going away party for Dante (who is in my glossary if you car). He's joined the armed forces, and will be shipped off somewhere by March. There were a lot of old people and a lot of urban-flavored black folks. I was called white about 4 times, and was actually offended 2 out of those 4 times. Bastards.

Sunday: I did... nothing.

Oh hey- My mom got me a microwave for christmas. It was a 30 dollar microwave, but a fucking microwave is a fucking microwave. I love it. I didn't really want her to buy me a new one, I wanted the microwave that I bought.

You see, years ago, when I was just a little girl scout, I earned a couple hundred bucks selling girl scout cookies. I was quite the little hustler... I mean, salesperson. So... at the age of 9 and four weeks, all I wanted was a Microwave. Yes, even then my ultimate material desires lived in the electronics section of the department store. So I bought a General Electric microwave... I think it cost around seventy or eighty dollars. When we took it home I told my mom, "When I move out, I would like to take my microwave with me." And she said okay. Then, eleven years later, I had a place of my very own-- no roomates, my very own apartment. "Hey mom, can I have my microwave?" "No."

It still works to this very day, but it's been living at my mom's house forever.

I'm a little disapointed that she didn't take the new microwave for herself (because I thought that she'd take the new one, and she deserves some new appliances). I have to buy her nice christmas presents now, more than just the ceramic elephants that she loves (but doesn't need). I want to try to buy her something that she'll get more than aestetic value from. She asked for a popcorn popper. That's what she'll get. I think I might get her a ceramic elephant too. I saw some really pretty jade ones somewhere, but I complety forget where the store was.

Over the weekend, I bought christmas cards... special ones for my mom, boyfriend, and the crazian. I don't know why I bought john a special card, because I'm always inbetween hating him and considering dumping him as a friend.

But I mailed them all, except the one for my mom, because I like to see her face when she opens the cards I buy for her. As much as I go off here (and many other places) about how much she annoys me, and how much I fear becoming her in my later years, I love her a whole lot. She's just crazy, and if we could get past that roadblock, I think our relationship would be better.

Then again, isn't every child embarrased of their parantage to a certian degree? Sure they are. But in most cases (And I do mean most, I've known a few people who honestly outright hated their families) there's plenty of love. I talk a lot of shit, but she's a nice person, and I apreciate all the wonderful things she's done for me.

It's just the craziness.

At least I'm my mom's kid, and not my grandmom's kid. I don't really like my grandmom. She's kind of evil. My mom has an anger problem, but behind that issue, she's a very nice lady. She took Keyman in when he didn't have anywhere to stay, she is often my support system when I'm in dire straits, and she loves me a whole lot. My grandmom on the other hand is sneaky and mean. And I have my suspicions about her deeper character which I really shouldn't get into on here, so I won't.

Well, I don't have a meeting this morning. That sucks. I was looking foward to that.

Well, I'm going to end this entry now.

Laters!

love & adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?