last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003 at around: 12:36 PM

It's scary knowing someone who was murdered

I knew this girl. She and I sang together in University City, and judged a rap contest along with a bunch of other people.

Claire (It said Miss Clay on her business card, which I'm really bummed I didn't take) was a nice girl, and had a great voice. Claire was a kickass rapper for a white chick, and I thought she was pretty. She taught 4th grade in Deleware county, and had her own recording equipment. I was actually looking forward to working with her again.

Sadly, some guy killed the fuck out of her-- beat her, strangled her, and burned her body, which was lit in a dumpster in Fairmount park. She was only 25.

People are fucking evil.

I wish I knew her family so I could offer my condolences. It's difficult to deal with stuff like that, you know, she was so young. She was a cool girl, and even though we weren't close, I miss her. It's crazy when young people die, because it doesn't quite feel real. I know several people who died before they turned 30, and sometimes it's hard to believe that they're dead. Especially in this situation, because the events are so surreal. How many people are beaten, strangled and burnt? That's so horrible that I can't even find words strong enough to express it.

It's scary as hell to know that things like this happen to humans I know.

I'm gonna go now.

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?