last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 at around: 2:06 PM

The 4 day weekend closes today

I'm at work.
Here goes a much needed -real- entry.

Jesus. If I had been born a man, or just an ugly woman, I'm guessing that my life would be a teensy bit easier. Yeah, because people like me. That, and I'm a nice person.

Ah well, in the words of Mike Kim: "Buh."

Well, the weekend is over, and I'm here at work doing half of my job, and half bullshit. That, ladies and gents is what makes the world go 'round.

Anita was actually very nice to me today. She didn't yell at me or anything. Gawsh, when I talk about her, you'd think she was my sister or something. Anyway, I came in to work today fearing for the worst. She was in a real big pratical joke mood last week. She fucked up my computer to the point where I couldn't get any work done, and I had no idea what she had done, so there was no fixing it.

I laughed on the outside, but on the inside I plotted. Oh yes, I plotted. I really can't do much to her right now, but I have a plan. A plan so dastardly that I don't trust it being posted on the internet, because I don't remember if she has the url of this page.

I'm gonna get her though. I'm just biding my time.

Anyway, I'm considering taking a lot of trips as of late. I'm thinking about going to the Blogcon (the convention for geeks who have weblogs, journals and the such) next month. I mostly want to go because it's being held in Vegas. I really needed an excuse to go to Vegas, because as much as Frank raved about it, it has to kick ass. He hasn't reccomended anything to me that didn't kick ass yet. Ah, Los Vegas-- America's playground.

I'm also going to boston this month, to go visit with Amanda, her best friend and boyfriend. It should prove to be a fun trip. I guess it would be a good idea to tell my boss that I'm taking a couple of paid days off in two weeks.. Heh... oh man, he's going to be happy about that.

That, and I'm planning on going to Otakon at the end of the month, and I want to go to florida before the year is over. This will still leave me with a vacation that I can take for my birthday. I'm hella-excited, dawg.

Otherwise, I had a great weekend. I spent most of it at GameStop, but hell, I was welcomed there. In fact I was encouraged to be there. See, the poor guys that work there were forced to work on days that they pretty much had asked for off ages ago. Frank wanted off on sunday, didn't get it... and he's the damn store manager. Life sucks sometimes, the good people always seem to get the short end of the stick. Things of that nature tend to piss me off, and want to shove the short end of the stick at people who don't deserve it.

Oh well, I'll give you all a better update later on.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?