last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 at around: 12:14 AM

lunchies

Okay, I've cleared my head a little.

(this is a concious effort not to bitch about my week)

I'm trying my best to teach myself to be okay with throwing things away lately. I hold on to things (clingy? lol) mostly because I'm sure I'll have a use for them later, or even if their ultimate use has been expended, I'm just too lazy to throw it away. Plus, I get to thinking about how full landfills are, and then I'm like, "Well, if it just stays here on my desk/in my room/in my closet/on the shelf/ then that'll be a little less space taken up in the landfill."

I'm kind of crazy.

You know what I've decided after years of research? Men are confusing to people who aren't men. I'm not a man, therefore they confuse the living fuck out of me. What's worse is over the past week or so, I've spent considerably more time with females than with males, (even at work!) so I've gotten in touch with my inner girly-girl. It got to the point where while watching JackAss the night before last, I said aloud, "These guys are fucking stupid."

Yes, they are fucking stupid. Fucking stupid indeed. However, I'm not supposed to be thinking that-- I should happily be laughing my arse off at the antics of Johnny Knoxville and friends, as they're beaten by a midget who can litterally kick his own ass. No. Instead, I'm thinking about how dumb they are for putting their bodies, lives, and careers in jeapordy for a cheap laugh.

Ugh, I'm so disapointed in myself.

At least I still find Family Guy funny as hell. That shit's great. After almost a week straight of watching Ameile (read: French chick flick, lol) with a dose of LOTR: The Totally Tubular inbetween, I've started on a healthy dose of Family Guy. They're the only DVD's I've been watching, and I think I might have a problem. I found myself singing the goddamn theme song while I filed away catalogs.

Since filing those catalogs isn't much fun, I decided to take a quick break. This is that break. I really shouldn't take a break right now, because at 12:30, all the girls of the PM and BFL&S editing staff are going out to lunch to celebrate Kirsten's joining us here at NAPCO. We'll probabally take a good hour and a half lunch break, considering that there's six of us, and the place we're going to is a bar. I don't know if anyone else is getting any drinks with a little *hieeeee yah!* kick, but Sarah and I are thinking about it. :-) Kirsten and I talked about just not coming back, lol...

So, my guestbook has been a message board for the past few days (I think it started because I've been to lazy to update miabogard. Oreobarbie's been busy, though). It's fun, in a way that people just kinda drop by and leave their two cents. It's also kind of spooky, because this time last year there was a guestbook battle involving two of the current posters: Jim and Daath.

Jim invited me out to a furries convention. Um... yeah. I'm not really into that particular scope of kink-dom, nor do I really want to be present around that many people who's faces I can't see, lol.

Oddly, this is almost the exact same week that I had one year ago. How scary is that? Friday eating with co-workers, guestbook notes a-plenty, and I'm a tad frustrated. Odd.

Well, it's almost time for lunch with the lovely ladies of editing. Ta ta!

Love and adoration

Pam


Written, Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 at around: 6:18 AM

Vocabulary words

In lieu of writing a long entry about how shitty my week's been, I'm going to write this.

Vocabulary words!

I'll alphebetize them whenever I'm not so damn lazy, or it isn't six in the morning.

Cubiffice: kub�a�fis It's like a really big cubicle. So big that some people might refer to it as an office. Still, it's really a cubicle.

SOMA Check: so�mah chek SOMA stands for Sit On My Ass. An unemployment check.

IQC: eye kew see IQC stands for I Quit Club. A club for people who have quit their jobs.

IGF Club: eye gee eff klub IGF stands for I Got Fired. A club for people who have been fired.

Yay: ya An exclemation of joy, or excitment. Often used in sarcasam.

... I have like 20 other words to add, but I'm going to end this for now, and possibly remember to update it later.


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?