last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002 at around: 10:08 AM

I am pam's inner madonna

Shereen took this quiz... so I had to take it too. :-D Quizzes are contageous. Or however con-tage-us is spelled.

I'm spunky and old-school. Word.


I'm Vintage Madonna, who are you? Madonna Quiz by Turi.


Written, Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 at around: 3:41 PM

This is Pam's link to some external fun

Hey, this is fun:

http://games.alentus.com/games/makai/games/speartoss.asp?id=

I don't like writing entries that consist of nothing more than a link, so I'm going to type some random stuff.

I'm about to leave work, and tiffany and I are going to go get a rental car. She's driving to atlanta. I don't think this is one of her wiser ideas.

I got into an argument about that with anita today. She's pro life, and I'm pro choice. Ooooh, she got me hot man. Anita is one of those few people that I'll get into a heated argument with about stuff that I'm passionate about. It's a refreshing feeling to get that pissed off every now and then.

Well, I'm going to be seeing frank today. I have to go to his store, because I reserved some game that I have to pick up. The sims or something like that. Exciting.

Well, I'm off! (As usual)

Love and adoration,

Pam


Written, Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 at around: 3:35 PM

I am pam's busy payday

Dear god, help me. The hugest travesty of my internet life is about to occur. I don't know quite what to do, and somehow I must stop this before it starts. The problem is, there's a trembling deep down in my soul, begging me to go through with this horrid state of affairs. I've become a junkie.

I'm about to become a Layout Whore.

This is funny, considering that I've just recently gotten any sort of grip on JavaScript, and I hate programming. My Layout Whoreness is all due to my newfound love of images, and well, Adobe Photoshop Elements. I can't stop imagining how my diary would look with a new kick-ass image. What if I expanded the text box? What if I added a small table to the side of the text box?

Damnit, I'm a nerd. Thanks to Shereen, I've been taking a look at a lot of other bloggies. She has quite a few linked, including mine. I'm aware that she linked mine, so I added her to my little links box down at the bottom. She's the kitty :-D, and hodgson is the pimp. I think I'm going to add an all the time link to gabi. It'd be more convenient for me, because I am always reading her journal anyway. Oh, by the way, Gabi said she likes my layout. Neptune is the woman, ne?

Yes, I do live directly off of approval.

There are people who I don't know who've linked to my diary within their layout. I always forget who they are, and that leaves me feeling rotten, because they think that I'm worth reading, but I don't read them. Ah well.

I get paid today and that shit sucks. No really. That means that I have to pay bills, and whatnot. I'm severely allergic to paying bills. Especially bills that I didn't want to pay in the first place, such as gas and electric. Oddly enough, if I don't pay them, they'll turn my service off, so it'd be best if they were paid.

There will be a lot of running around to do today. As soon as my boss hands me my paycheck, I'll have to call tiffany, and alert her that the cash has dropped. Did I mention that she quit? Well, she did. Anyway-- I'll have to call her. Then she's going to be nice enough to drive me to the First Union so I can cash my paycheck. After cashing the check, I'll see if I can buy a new phone, because my cellular phone is a piece of dog shit. It even smells bad. Well, not really, but you get my point. Then she'll bring me back here, I'll have to go to rite-aid to make a deposit at the atm, and do some work for a few more hours, and get ready to roll. Then I'll leave for Philly. I'll check my hair and be assured there's plenty of cleavage showing, and head over to game stop for about an hour or so. I'll buy kingdom hearts, pay Rob for the CDR/W, and roll out of there. Then I'll head down to Washington avenue to talk to a photographer (I need headshots. Badly.) And then I'll go back to south Philly, see if frank is still around, and decide weather I'll be chilling with him, or going to karaoke with tiffany. Ah, decisions decisions.

Phew. That's the longest paragraph I've written in a while. Well, I'm looking forward to leaving here in a couple hours. I have tons to do today, including paying for a rental car that I might not be driving.

Love and adoration,

Pam


Written, Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 at around: 11:23 PM

I am Pam's inner Dyke

Okay, I don't know how ambigious I am, but I have taken a test verifiying what variety of dyke I'd be if I didn't like boys. It kind of speaks for itself.


I'm Penny, which ambiguous dyke are you? Quiz by Turi.


Written, Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 at around: 5:01 PM

I am Pam's Ice Queenocity

Okay,

Earlier on today, I wrote an entry. It was long, and it was boring. Unfortunately, it was a pretty good depiction of my past couple of days as a living, breathing, human. Yes, even I can get melodramatic and waltz ever so slowly with depression.

That's been my main problem lately. I am known as the Ice Queen. Although most people look at me and see a pretty fun person, I'm a big ball of emotion and whatnot. Apparently I wear my mask pretty well. Nobody knows when I'm pissed off, unless I've really let them inside my little world. My mom is one of those few people who has seen angry, start an argument for no reason, Pam (Limited edition, get yours now!). It would be great if my friends, who on the whole are greatly more open about their emotions and sensitivity than I have been in years.

Crazian John pretty much summed the whole situation up like this: "Get some dick." Well, I guess he's right. But I'm taking the round about way of doing that. I need to open up-- I'm a very closed person. I have to learn how to be touchy feely again. I'm good at that, however, it'll all be easier once I've gotten things under control. There's very little sense of control in my brain right now, and that's terribly unnerving.

Speaking of being in control, Frank came by last night. He came by a little after eleven last night. It was really cute how he invited himself over. He called, and started answering all the questions I was shooting at him about his trip, and suddenly, I hear this dinging noise in the background. Before the words, "What's that noise" came out of my mouth, he was saying, "Are you going to answer the door, or am I going to stand outside like an asshole?"

Very sweet.

And you know, in my twisted mind, that really is sweet. This, ladies and gentlemen, is why I like Frank so much. He's an asshole, but I can still see through a good portion of his assholeocity. There's a great guy inside of him, and I'm always looking forward to knowing him better.

Love and adoration,

Pam


Written, Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002 at around: 12:31 PM

I am Pam's Post-Cleaning Product Headache

Greetings folks,

I'm in the middle of cleaning my apartment, and I'm taking a break. I just finished cleaning out my shower and the toilet. I haven't even started the sink. Cleaning out the shower is quite a task, because my bathroom doesn't have much in the way of windows or air cirulation in general. So the cleaning products make me dizzy, and I start to feel all week, and whatnot.

Anyway, I don't really want to bore the world with my cleaning exploits. There are a lot of DVD's in my collection that I haven't watched. I have started to watch a lot of the DVD's, but there are quite a few that I haven't seen all the way through. Eariler on this morning, I watched Clerks all the way through for the first time. I now understand why that is one of Frank's favoirte movies. He is Randall. It was rather amusing to watch a fictional version of one of my closer friends.

The movie itself is very amusing. There's a lot of bad acting, but there is actual meaning to the film. Clerks is almost Shakespearean in the rythym that the actors used to deliver the lines. The preformances, while not of the same level of the preformances in Dogma or Jay and Silent Bob Stike Back, were very pure. When first watching the film, the black and white film can be a little strange to get used to, but by the end of the movie, it's no big deal because the story, and the meaning just overthrows the visual.

Although it is a movie, and movies these days are more visual events rather than an intelectual experince, the low quality of the cinmemtography isn't a big deal. Even some of the events in the film were best interpreted without any visual representation. It kicked ass.

It would be really cool if someone would make a movie that I could identify with. There aren't too many people like me, and I suppose that's a good thing. The world is better off with fewer Pam's and more normals. I'm weird and everything, but man, I wanna be normal sometimes too. I'm a high "I" but I need a "C" in my life. A stickler to the rules. lol, I am pretty sure that made no sense at all. My brain is really fried from having spent 15 minutes in the shower with cleaning products.

Hey, Frank gets back from Dallas tomorrow! From what I've heard, it sounds like he's having a good time. I am sure, however, that he's rearing to get back home. So, I suppose we'll speak tomorrow. Yay! You've got mail! Yay!

Love and adoraiton,

Pam


Written, Friday, Sept. 20, 2002 at around: 3:28 PM

I am Pam's Utter Lack of Sexual Activity

Wholly shit!

I just changed my layout, and it doesn't look like complete shit! I've been humming and hawing about creating a new layout, and it's done. I basically stole the code from gabi's diary. I don't think she'll be too upset. I think she took the code from somewhere else too. Yeah, I am the chick who's supposed to know all this computer stuff, but I'm a troubleshooter, not a programmer.

Comments and/or suggestions regarding this layout are welcome, and encouraged. You guys know

Anyway, I really dig the sailor Neptune pic with the dark hair. It's like she's a light skinned black woman. I thought that was awesome. So there she is, on the left of my entries. If I was a cartoon, I'd bang her. Oh hell yeah.

Anyway, I am terribly horny. Like, really and very much so. I'm having quite the time attempting to stay sexually sane. I haven't had so much as a kiss from a member of the opposite gender in far too long. Having standards is often a undesirable trait. My only problem is that I won't have sexual relations with anyone who I am not in love with, or at least think that I'm in strong like with. Toying with the fuck-buddies idea is nice, but in a real world, that probably wouldn't work. The passionate side of my soul is crying out right now for some affection, and no one is giving it up. I see masturbation in my short-term future.

That's actually a good thing, because I've devoted so much time into the world of Frank. People have a tendency to ask stuff like, "Why bother," or, "Is he worth it?" The only answer for that is, "Well, yeah. Duh." Seriously though, imagine being attracted to someone, and being determined to find out more about them. That's been the whole basis of my "frank pursuits." I really like him, and I want to know more about him. Mostly, yeah, I do want to peruse a relationship with him, but I like him a lot. Yes, I Like-Like him.

So, I wait. Patiently, and carefully. Well, more patiently. I am really looking forward to seeing him when he gets back. Did I mention before that he text messaged me from Texas? He did that yesterday and Wednesday too. That made me smile.

So, it's approaching time to leave this place that I call work.

Love and adoration for you all, because I have enough for everyone!

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?