last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 at around: 6:19 PM

How about an entry that isn�t so damn whiny for a change?

Hiya!

Well, it wouldn�t really be a change, because there isn�t whining every day.There are, however, some pretty serious moments every now and again.

Speaking of moments...

Crazian John called me again yesterday. He called, basically just to say hi, or whatever, but I kept his ass on the phone for like a half an hour. He�s okay.. still a little bummed out, but okay. He said he felt alone, and that kind of rubbed me the wrong way. He knows good and well that he can call Frank or myself and be un-alone.

Yeah, my boyfriend- You know him... Nice guy, funny-- can run a joke for a good six months? Frank? Well since you asked, he�s doing okay. (yeah, I�m silly... it�s the heat, I swear) He�s still sick, but he said he slept okay last night, which is good news. As far as his membership to the IQC goes, I�m not sure if he�s still a member or not. He�s been offered, and accepted a couple of positions, (heh) but I don�t know what�s going on there. Well, whatever he decides to do, I�ll support him... so long as it isn�t anything insane, like becoming a professional trainer to ice skating polar bears in tampa or something. So long as it�s benefical to him, he knows I got his back :-).

Getting back to what�s going on, yeah I went to the movies with Latrice. I really miss hanging out with her, because she's that female friend who I can talk about sex with... in graphic detail... and it doesn't phase her. She's a pervert, almost in the way I am. That's a trait to be apreciated.

We went to this new movie theater on Penn's Campus. It's called the bridge or something. They have a website but I'm too lazy to leave you guys a link today. Sorry. Anyway, the theather feels very expensive. We paid $7.50 for the student discount tickets. Goddamn. Full price is nine something. I guess you pay for what you get... the theater has a bar and a real resturant inside. Wowzers.

As I mentioned last night, the movie we saw was Terminator 3. It was way funny- almost funnier than Dumb and Dumberer was... well, no... but at some point it was pretty unintentional. This movie was also not anywhere as good as T2. First of all, I would like to state that I enjoyed the Terminator movies. I�m also going to state that although I�m going to say a bunch of mean things about this movie, that I enjoyed it. Okay, that�s the end of my discliamer.

Okay, so there�s this chick robot, the Terminatrix *sound effect of a whip cracking* right? She�s the new uber robot developed by the machines gone wild to go back in time and kill John Conner so the humans don�t stop Judgment day. Yes, they did destroy that chip thing in the second movie. Guess what? That only delayed Judgment day. *dramatic music... dun dun dunnnnn*

I was just about to go off on a rant about timelines, continuity and so on, but I think I hurt my brain. Plus, I don�t want to go over my geek quotient before 5pm. Shit, using the word quotient probabally set me over... Anyway-- Movie. Yes.... movie.

John Conner (played by some familiar actor who�s name I don�t know) and this other chick, (Played by Claire Danes of My So Called Life fame... you guys remember that show, don�t you?) are number one and two on the Terminatrix�s hit list. The Terminatrix is intecepted by Arnold, who can�t quite seem to kick any other robot�s ass.

Hilarity ensues.

The action sequences had me cracking up. I don�t know if they were meant to be funny, or if I�m just silly. Okay, here�s the rest of the movie: They broke a lot of stuff, and blew up a bunch of other stuff. Random hilarity is inserted as the Psychologist from the other film makes a one-scene visit. After that, they broke tombstones. Claire Danes, John Conner and Arnold go on the run from the terminatrix-- more hilarity ensues as Arnold delivers his lines. The two humans figure that they can stop judgment day. They devise a plan, and Arnold tells them they�re stupid.

They are.

They find out where they have to go to stop judgment day. They go there. The Terminatrix dies there, and suddenly no longer has a human voice, and growls. Grr. They�re all ready to destroy the stuff to stop judgment day, and they die in the blast from the termination of the Terminatrix.

As the film fades to black, a John Conner voice over begins, and we see the fate of the future world.

We find out that Jennifer Connely still didn�t get anyone blowed except for Gollum, who�s two personalites have turned into God and Over Acting Jim Carey. Gollum is killed in the holy blast from an exploding flute-shaped dildo. This dildo was tossed from the hands of Alyson Flannigan, as she tried to get some really sticky hair gel out of her hair. This crazy sticky hair gel was actually dripping off of the toes of Demi Moore, who got into a high altitutde fight with Cameron Diaz. The fight was over who was going to swallow Tom Cruise�s cum. During this high-flying all-out death-defying cat-fight, the enterprise landed. After which, Data rescues Captin Picard from the rat-infested borg cube, which turned out to really be the matrix. The only way for Data to assist Neo in rescuing mankind from the matrix is for Eminem�s half-sized clone to battle rap with Paul Walker, but the loser walks home.

*takes a deep breath*

After the movie, Latrice and I parted ways. I went downtown to catch the bus home, and on my way from the subway to the bus, and my mom called me. She convinced me to go to this movie director meet and greet. I went, shook some hands, and did a wonderful job of embarrasing my mother. That's fun.

Yeah, well I think I'm done with this update for now. Have a good evening, and a great tomorrow!

Love and adoration,

Pammie


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?