last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002 at around: 7:19 AM

Tuesday was cool, but yesterday was better

Yesterday was another fun day.

I chatted online with Frank for a really long time. He got of of work, which was a good thing, because he had a terrible day yesterday. I had an interesting night last night. Frank, John, Peng, and I went to St. Georges and ate. --quick note-- Peng (who isn't in my glossary) is a funny dude. It was cool to go back, and not work there. I saw some old customers, some old co-workers, and some new people too. The new waitresses suck. Darlene was supposed to be working last night, but her daughter, Miranda got sick. :-P

Anyhow, after food at the diner, Frank and I tried to convince john that he should come over to my house. John chose sleep over human interaction, so Frank and I hung out without him. I had a great time playing Perfect Dark with him, and I subesequently got my ass kicked.

He's a good person to play first person shooters against. He's really good at video games, but I can whoop his ass. All I have to do is really, really, flirt with him. *does the "I win" dance* In fact he encourages it. Ah, talk about mixed signals. But hell, I like him. He's my friend. I'm cool with it.

Really!

Don't look at me like that!!

Yes, in regards to frank, I'd have to say that *takes a deep breath* --ilikehimverymuchbutimdoingagoodjobofjustbeingfriends.

Wow, so how's the weather?

Actually it's pretty nice out.

So anyway, on tuesday, in the beginning of the day, it was the same 'ol same 'ol. I went to game stop shortly after getting home from work, and I hung out there with Noy and Frank for a little while. Frank had a really bad day yesterday, and I tried my best to be entertaining, and understanding, even though I was very exhausted. I'm also going to give frank my copy of The Sims, because you don't need the original disk to load the game after you've

installed an expansion pack. He'll love that damn game. So I was a superhero for a while, and Frank dropped me off at home.

I played around with my computer for a while, updating my Blogathon information. --read

it here-- Crazian John called me, and he was like, "Are you avoiding me?" I promptly responded with, "No mother fucker, why didn't you call me? How am I avoiding you at home with two phones, email and aol instantmessenger." Some people. Is it really my job to contact my friends? Why don't they just contact me?

Then, in a fit of hunger and boredom, I got up to get some food, and get my karaoke in. Karaoke was pretty much the same, except for this really hot white chick who reminded me of a cheerleader. She was more hyper than I am, if you can believe it.

Something interesting occurred last night as I came home from karaoke, I saw a cute guy, who I didn't know. He was asian, and I smiled at his asian-cutness. He smiled back and said "Howyadoin" or some nonsense, and I responded, "good, and yourself?" and continued to walk. I took about 5 normal steps until I decided to turn around to see if he turned around, and lo and behold-- he did!

I actually spoke to this asian dude, who's name was Young, and gave him my number. I was disapointed to find out that he was 30. I wish I was asian, so that I could be perpetually 24 for the rest of my life. Well, after I turned 24 I mean.

Okay, I really have to get to work, because we're going to the dinner thing that I haven't wrote about. The tech staff is going to dinner-- which I really can not afford-- at some nice resturant. I'm looking forward to it. I get to dress up, and wear some clothes that I have nowhere else to wear. Anita is really cool to have organized this. I wouldn't have had the balls to say, "Yo mark landon, we as the tech staff need to go have fun goddamnit!!" Well that isn't what she said, but I'm sure it was close.

More diary later.

Word up, love and adooration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?