last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 at around: 1:49 AM

Bah... not sleepin... found a poster!

Okay,

I can't fall asleep.

I've been searching through ebay, and found an awesome poster, which I'm probabally going to end up paying 15 bucks for. A Mother Lovin' Gosh Darn Wholy awesome Stewie (of family guy) poster! *giddy shriek of joy* It says, "Why don't you burn in hell!" How cute! *laugh* Here's hoping I win it.

I'm uber-excited about doing the blogathon again, even though every time I think about how I felt at 5 am, my heart starts to sink. That very exausted, tired feeling is so painful. It's worth it, though.

Speaking of painful, I have this pain in my chest, underneath my left boob. It's not quite the boob itself... something under the boob is hurting. The pain seems to orignate under my ribcage. This is the first, and last time that I'm ever gonna say this-- I wish my boob was flatter. You know, so I could rub the sore spot.

LOL

Oh, the red-headed bitch that comes and makes a mess over here once a month is getting ready to go the fuck home. Thank god. Thank god for mother nature's own *brand pregnancy test. Heh, I just wanted to write that again.

It's going on 2 thirty. Maybe I shouldn't have taken a nap today... Oh well. I'll be okay tomorrow morning, there's a lot of work to do... Fun.

It was nice talking to Sarah eariler. She and Kirsten really make that office a nice place to go to. Kirsten has this amazing work ethic, which rubs off on me. That's great, because I'm not totally enthused to be there everyday, but she gives a decent amount of support, in a somewhat non-supportive environment.

Well...

I'm going to go back to creating images for the blogathon. It'll be a family guy theme. Expect nothing but the worst... I mean the awesomest! Too many entries in the past few hours....!

Love and adoration,

Pam


Written, Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 at around: 1:31 AM

Damn!!

If it's cool, and they don't make it anymore, don't show me!!

I'm so Pissed!

I love that shirt! Bastards! Damn the fox network for discoruaging the manufacturing of fine products. I'm really disapointed... and ebay was of no assistance.


Written, Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 at around: 11:18 PM

Finally getting around to the blogathon.

I've been busy okay?

Yes, sleeping, staying in my apartment on weeknights, taking short walks around my neighborhood, and buying groceries equates to busy these days. I've been broke, so random trips to NYC, visits to the jersey shore, and unexplained visits to other states really can't equate to being busy.

I will be interviewing for a kick-ass job as an assistant director for a *real* independant film... one with a budget. From what the producer told me this afternoon it has an interesting script. It'll be filiming in september, so I may very well use some of my vacation days on that. That'd be fun.

I've also heard from a few people seeking actress. I don't know how legit a couple of them are, so unless they produce some more info, they won't be getting anymore contact from me. I deserve some quality.

On to local news-- BLOGATHON!!!

Well, it looks like the Blogathon is on for this Saturday. I finally got off of my ass, and sent out an email. If you didn't recieve that email, and you want one, leave a message in my guestbook. I'll reply to you as soon as I can.

I love the internet, becuase some people responded right away. How nice! Most were, "I have no money but I'll stop by," but they were responses nonetheless. Rock on. This is all very exciting.

Amnesty International is gonna get some cha-chingage for my 24 hours without sleep. For such a prominiant figure in the non-profit world, they get very little press coverage. They do so many great things for people who have no one to speak up for them. I was talking to Sarah at work earlier, and we discussed how shitty some people are treated.

Like the people who pick strawberries in california. Sarah told me that they're the lowest paid people in america. The strawberry people can get away with that because the strawberry pickers are mostly illegal immagrants. They don't have anywhere to seek assylum-- and working 12 hour shifts for 5 bucks is better than having no money in Mexico, I guess.

Thinking about those people make all of our problems here in the united states-- low quality internet access, car troubles, not being able to buy a new dress every other week on payday-- they're all such trivial issues. We can eat, have safe places to sleep at night, and have soap and water to clean ourselves with. There are tons of people in america -- familes where both parents work every day-- who won't sleep in a bed tonight, or even be able to take a shower. That breaks my heart.

These poor strawberry people in california, the blueberry people in Jersey and the ladies who work in the textiles shops in North Jersey all need help.... as well as the women in western africa who have their clitoris chopped off before getting married, just 'cause they get pleasure from it sexually.

Fun.

It might sound a little stupid that I want to donate money to Amnesty international. I don't have a lot of money, and a bunch of bills to pay. Yeah, but I'd like to give some extra. I won't regret it.... Yay for America, kindness, and yay for the dot org websites out there.

There's gonna be a party saturday. Well more like I'll be here, food'll be here and I'm inviting everyone to come over in the span of 24 hours. Plus there will be family guy all day, and the jeffersons after 8. That's exciting!!

More on this story as it develops.

As for now, it's rather late. I need to go the hell to bed.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?