last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 at around: 2:31 PM

another quickie... mmm hmm

Okay, sorry. Today's my at work vacation day (meaning I'm coming to work way early tomorrow to get tons of shit done) but this shit right here is the funniest fadein entry I've read in a really long time.

I had stopped reading him for a while, because I like to read fadein for a good hour, catching up with the life of bill da future moviestar. Very fun.

that is all,

Pam


Written, Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 at around: 1:40 PM

A quickie

Oh dude,

It disturbs me when people who aren't me search, find and visit this website by using my full name as a search term: See?

L n' A

Pam

ps: Pepsi Vanilla kicks ass.


Written, Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 at around: 12:21 PM

Impropper use of street slang, 15 yards.

I feel very tired.

I seriously conisdered getting �sick� this afternoon and going home to sleep. Work ain�t so bad, it�s just being here that gets way tedious, and begins to grate upon my remaining spegetti strings of sanity. Let me tell you, those threads of sanity are totally weak. Weak like hearing that your friend�s gonna give you a desk, and then they change their mind a few days later, and give it to someone else. Damn, only one person�s gonna truly apreciate that one.

It�s cold as an anartic winter�s eve in this bitch, yo. My fingers are all a little numb, and that has nothing to do with the random amounts of oxygen pumped into the air supply here at NAPCO. Soley the tempature causes the blue coloring to the flesh underneath my fingernails. Fingernails that I must say are growing quite nicely.

I�ve wanted to get a manicure for a good eight weeks now. I keep putting it off, which sucks. You�ve gotta understand, man- between not having the enthuseasim to walk over to the nail joint on my days off, or the money for it on days when I do have that wlaikin inititive, I�ve been a total procrastinator. I have to go back to the nail salon this week to get my eyebrows waxed again, so I might as well get a manicure too.

Getting a manicure is such a waste of my time, though. I type for a living. I put files away. I flip through papers using my nails. I stick catalogs into envelopes. Often I find myself typing with my actual fingernails. That makes nail-paint chip off the tips of my fingers. The only manicure that I really like is the french manicure (the white tips, and clear nail body) and if that chips, it really looks like shit. I don�t like getting fake nails either, they are sooo tacky to me. Having acrylic nails applied is pretty similar to getting a weave.

Just grow your own damn nails, grow your own damn hair, and stop being so fake already. This isn�t brazil, okay-- I won�t be getting plastic surgery.I used to get acrylic nails when I was a teenager and hated it. When I decided I didn�t want them anymore, there was no removing them myself, I had to go directly to a salon and have *them* take off my fake nails. Get the fuck outta here.

I have pretty nails, and my hair is way longer than it was a couple of years ago.

Speaking of plastic surgery, that�s just stupid unless you�re really ugly. Like really fucking ugly. Now, corrective surgery, for accedents and people who got fucked up, that�s cool. I�d want that. Dude, I would so totally freak out if I were in an accident where my face got all fucked up. This face has gotten me out of more shit in my life, and helps people who don�t neccicarily like me, tolerate me. It�s true, were a society of people who look first and listen later. Its natural, and I accept the nature of the beast. I�d just toally freak the fuck out if my face was scarred.

I should probabally not advertise that.

Next week I�ll be writing an entry about how someone poured acid on my face, and I�m never going to leave my house.

I doubt I�d get all like that, but it�d be pretty earth shattering for me not to be a pretty girl anymore. That may sound very shallow, but think about it- your face is your gateway to the world, the first window people peer into when they�re figuring out weather they want to venture forward. If your window�s all gross, then most humans will be a bit more cautious about parusing the depths behind it.

I love looking into peoples eyes. It�s like an invasion of privacy with most people, and I get off on that shit. I make eye contact with strangers on the street all the time, and you can see how uncomfortable it makes them. Suck it up! lol, seriously though, it cracks me up how people don�t like to be looked at. People can look at me all they want, and I�ll look right the fuck back. Now speaking, that�s engaging in conversation, and if I don�t know you, chances are I have no desire to speak to you if I didn�t speak first.

Maybe that�s why so many strangers think that I want to hear about their problems. I look right at people (sometimes I stare... that used to be a problem... I can�t tell you how many times I�ve heard, �What the fuck are you staring at?�) and I guess when I�m lookin� at �em they�re thinking, �She really cares.� Not really. I mean, I care that your kid is failing third grade because you can�t afford the 30 extra bucks for books and stuff, but geez, I don�t fucking know you.

Ha-- okay, other day, waiting for the bus that takes me near my house-- this old guy is sitting next to me, and starts talking to me about how he was a janitor or something for like 15 years. For NO REASON. It was kind of funny because when I was in the process of sitting down, I looked right in his eyes, and he smiled- probabally thinking something like ... �mmm young hot peice of ass, yeah sit over here babygirl.� I�m like, �Woa, grandpa, no thanks. I�m dating the guy who�s great great grandfather owned your grandfather.� Oh! Did I go there? That�s not right at all. Like seriously, it isn�t.

Ohhhh, it�s time for lunch... I�m so fucking hungry. I still have a dollar. I might go walk to McDonalds and get some dollar fries. OH!! Yesterday I was so pissed. I�m walking toward the bus that�s gonna take me home right? Okay, so I�m walking down the street, and I see Micky Dee�s. Ooh, yay, I�m hungry as a motherfucker, and I�ve got a dollar. That means I can get me some dollar menu goodness.

So I walks all up in mickey dees and I starts to thinkin�, I could get me some fries... a double cheeseburger, a Mcchicken sammitch, a whole buncha different shit. So�s I digs around in my wallet, pull out the sacred (and lonely) dollar, and look around for tax. Fuck! I had a dollar. And that�s it. No change. Can you say �Horribly disapointed?� That sucked major monkey balls, dude.

Today I have some change, so I�ma walk the fuck up in that bitch and be like, Yo... gimme dollar fries. Yeah, bitch, dolla fries! Ya heard?

Then I�ll be arrested for impropper use of street slang.

I�m going to go now, so I can get my grub on. I�m starved.

Audos
love
adoration
�n soforth,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?