last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 at around: 3:49 PM

R O T M F K

return of the mother fucking king.

It seems as though I'm more likely to update a bajillion times in one day when I'm all excited over something uberfantastically awesome.

Expect a bajillion entries on the following dates: December 24th (Yeah, I guess I'm coming to work on christmas eve), January 27th and 30th (It's a friday, my birthday is that saturday), Febuary 13th and 20th.

Whenever I figure out when Kill bill volume II comes out, expect that I'll be crazy excited the day prior.

More dates to come.

So tomorrow is Trilogy Tuesday. I can't get over that. After months of anticipation, tomorrow is finally tomorrow, rather than 52 days away. Today is almost like the day before my 21rst birthday, but not at all.

The day before my 21rst birthday, i was really excited, but I didn't really expect that the next day would really kick a lot of ass. I hoped that it would kick ass, but I knew, deep down in my heart that there would be a severe ass kicking deficiancy. Tomorrow, will kick ass in ways that I haven't even dreamed of.

I've been reading all of these orgasmic reviews of Return of the King from these movie expert guys, and even from just regular smucks from the moviegoing populace. Not a one review has been like, "Don't sit in a theater for 3 hours and 20 minutes to watch this movie, because you'll be sorry." The reviews went more like, "If you don't sit in a theater for 3 hours and 20 minutes to watch this movie, you'll regret it when you're on your deathbed in 2064 and all the other senile fucks are talking about how much Return of the King kicked ass back in 2003."

You know the deal.

So tomorrow will be a whole lot of fun... I'll be watching the best trillogy ever (And yes you star wars people, I'm saying, "Ever" because I found a lot of star wars to be yawn worthy. I have never, ever, ever wanted to sit down and watch all 3 star wars movies back to back.) Ah... yes... I'll be watching the best Trillogy ever with my very awesome boyfriend in the kickassin'est theater in the tri-state area for a full 12 hours.

Oh, my panties are moist.

love and adoration,

pam


Written, Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 at around: 2:34 PM

Wish upon a star

aren't Wish lists The most obnoxious creation of the internet?

They sure are.

l & a

Pam


Written, Monday, Dec. 15, 2003 at around: 1:35 PM

I have a phone again

I believe I failed to mention that I am again a member of the information technology communications age-- I have a cell phone again.

Praise the techno-lord.

I bought a phone, with considerably less stress upon my poor, innocent and weak mastercard than I initially imagined. It's basically the same phone I had before, only it didn't have the telephone numbers of everyone I know already programmed into it, nor does it have hella-uberfantastic purple buttons, or a cool-ass ocean background. Alas, not all phones can be as cool as my last. Nokia 3590, may you rest in peace.

But although my former beloved cellular phone was excelent and uberfantastic in its albities, ringtone quality and bitchin' color graphics, this phone is even better. I can now download ringtones directly from my phone, and I have IM capiblities again (for the time being, I may get rid of this stuff next month if/when I see a 250 cell phone bill) so it's all very exciting.

Frank came along with me to go buy the phone, as he has a legacy model phone* and is interested in upgrading. The phone he has now is in fairly good, working order, and he doesn't really -need- a new one. He did do a little bit of phone oogling while I was at the Cingular store, discussing my options regarding cellphone insurance due to my constant loss of... things. He saw this one phone, which he's totally in love with... it's pretty cool, but Frank really has no buisness buying a phone right now, and he knows it-- that's why he didn't buy it.

Maybe I'll buy him a phone for his birthday.

Actually, a couple of days ago, I suggested that I do just that- buy him the phone he's drooling over for his birthday. He gave me the usual uber-nice frank rhetoric about how I shouldn't do that. Well, if I'm busted ass broke, I shouldn't do it, but if I have a couple extra bucks in my pocket come mid-feburary, then I suppose Frank knows what he's getting for his birthday... that is provided he doesn't buy a phone between now and Febuary 21rst, which is pretty damn likely if you ask me. Then again, he might hold out. Who knows.

For the first couple of days having the phone, I wasn't inclined to really call anyone, and all my conversations were breif. Some conversations were short merely because there is no need to talk to someone for 1/2 hour when asking if they want to come see a movie.

I'm getting back in the groove of having a cell phone, though.

More from me later.

love and adoration,

Pam

*(if you're familiar with the term, "legacy model," you're probabally more of a geek than you let on)


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?