last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2002 at around: 9:11 AM

Blarg, I say, blarg.

Ah what a social butterfly I am not. I made lunch for myself, right? It was stir fry. Not my most wonderful culinary success, but it tasted good to me. I packed it up, and put it in a bag to carry off to lunch. Well, it seems that when I microwaved it for lunch this afternoon, the smell that it created made a totally rancid wave of air throughout the office.

So there are people talking about how "Gross," "disgusting," how much the smell "totally reeks." I haven't been this embarrassed in my office in quite a while. This is kind of shitty.

Well, anyway, On with my life, right? Well, that�s the way it is.

I've been in a muddle of moods lately. I didn't go to work yesterday, and I didn't really "Call out." I left a message on the voicemail of the wrong person. So Mark is really pissed with me. I've been working my ass off today like my name was Glenn. I've gotten a lot accomplished today. I'm preparing for this big meeting tomorrow, writing this goddamn newsletter (well, I haven't started that yet-- whoops!) and a whole bunch of other stuff.

The irony is that I got paid today. I was a shitty employee yesterday, however I get rewarded when I come back. If I was employed by anyone else, they probably would have held onto my paycheck for a day or so to punish me. These guys are so nice. I really shouldn't take advantage, but I'm just that type of person. I'm going to hell. *laughs*

I'm a tad bit lethargic, and set away from my emotions as of late. I think it has to do with the sun being in Aquarius. I'm all influenced and whatnot. My mercury (the planet that rules thought and logic) is in Aquarius as well as my sun sign (just my plain ol' sign to you newbies) being in Aquarius, so I'm pretty much getting the strong hold right about now, zodiac wise. My birthday is in two days. I'm going to be 21. If I hadn't been all stubborn and put my mother through 72 hours of labor (ha ha, take that, bitch! Um.. No I'm not bitter) I would already be 21.

Yeah...

I'm kind of tired, but I have a ton of shit to do once I leave here. I have to pay my phone bill, my rent and some other stuff too. I don't feel like doing anything. I will, however enjoy myself at Ballys total fitness. I always feel better after having taken a visit to the health club. It's fun.

I'm also going to pay for my classes soon. I think I'm only going to be taking one class, because public speaking is the only class that I wanted to take this semester that's offered in a ten-week kind of deal. :-/ Yeah, well, we will see, will we not?

I'm really not in the mood for much at this point. I just want to leave work, go to the health club, and be fed. That sounds like a lovely evening. Later this week I'll go out and have a life. But for now, I'm not in the mood to do shit.

I'm checking out the picture of the Golden Gate bridge with the emergency & crisis phone. I really take weird pictures. I enjoy looking at my pictures, because they are so weird. No one else does tourism like yours truly.

Speaking of that yours truly chick, she's gotta pee, and is -so- ready to go home.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?