last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, May. 30, 2002 at around: 12:51 PM

post karaoke

Okay--- it's been a minute since I've updated at work.

In the past two days I've sung karaoke. Twice. Yes, at Finns and at John's on south street. The contest last night at john's was okay-- The prizes kind of sucked. Mostly tee-shirts and stuff were given away. The guy who won, and didn't really deserve to, got four phillies tickets and a parking space at the Vet. (Veterans stadium-- where the phillies and eagles play, for all you non-philly folk) That's a really lame prize.

See, Philadelphia is not, by far, a baseball town. In fact, sometimes I, personally, forget that we have a baseball team. I don't follow baseball at all, nor do I enjoy the sport. I think most of the city agrees with me.

So the prize sucked. I won 4 teeshirts with various brand names of beer printed on the fronts and backs. Oooh-- work clothes. Speaking of work clothes, I've gotten into a great habit of wearing my shitty, ugly clothing to work. I mean, I don't have to look good while I'm here, because there is like a negative five as far as professional atmosphere. I mean, the guy who owns the business runs around in sock-feet most of the time. I love my job.... most of the time. :-)

Um, okay, so I'm really butt ass tired today. I didn't go to sleep last night until my bedroom clock said it was like three am. I set my bedroom clock at least 15 minutes fast, so that when I wake up in the morning I'm all confused, and don't really know what time it is, so I have to wake up right away. So, anyway, I'm seriously tired. My hair looks kinda good, I guess. I curled it yesterday and it's still pretty good looking...

Empty tummy right now, I tells you. Ooooh, hey, I just remembered Anita bought me ice cream yesterday, and there's still some left!! Must grab some!!

So, anyway--- the most lovely part of my daily rants--- my lacking love life.

It's really odd not to be in a relationship. Although technically an outsider looking in at the way I interact with Frank would make one wonder if we are or are not in a relationship/having sex/are friends with benefits. :-) I enjoy spending time with him, and I would really like to tell him that I like spending time with him and whatnot, however, it isn't like my saying something to him would really make the situation any better. I feel weird complimenting him. I can't just say, "Your eyes are the most beautiful shade of blue," or anything else like that, because that's like I'm getting into him. I mean "Getting into him" as in, getting closer to him- breaking down the wall of just friends and taking it to the girlfriend level.

John can see it. I can see it. I know Frank sees it-- even without his glasses on. He is so damn cute with his glasses on. Ah yes, that would indeed go under the list of compliments that I feel weird saying to him. That, as well as saying stuff like, "You're so sweet." Yes, that is a serious friend-wall-breaking-statment.--- ah have to do work. I will continue this in a moment.

Okay, I did my job.

So, right-- the guy who I'm sorta dating, yet not dating. Well, I called him last night while the karaoke contest was going on. I love sitting atop the terrace of John's and talking to Frank on the phone. I don't know why, but it's like, really cool. Yes, I am retarded. We spoke on the phone for what must have been 1/2 an hour. We spoke mostly about his star wars game, the store that he's the boss of, and his best friend.

I need to write about John. John is Frank's best friend. John is best described as a wigger stuck in a nicely tanned Asian man's body. There's no better way. He's a really nice guy. He's fun to hang out with, easy to talk to, and makes a good shoulder to cry on. But he's a dumbass. He's a dumbass in that easy to chuckle at, however kind of wrong to chuckle at sort of way.

See, if you thought I had relationship problems, you obviously don't know anything about john. John went like 4 years without a girlfriend or anyone, and meets this super duper ghetto chick. She breaks him off with the first bit of anything for a really long time, and he proposed to her after a couple of weeks. Need I say more?

Well, I'm going back to work now. Talk to you later!

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?