last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, May. 28, 2002 at around: 9:28 PM

Pre-karaoke thoughts

Yeah, so it's tuesday night.

This, if you didn't know, is the beginning of my *real* workweek. Not just because it's a holiday either. This really is my work week. It's my Karaoke week.

Today is Finn MacCools. I will get my mini-karaoke on. Basically tuesday is the day when I can get drunk-- if I so choose-- because the karaoke is kind of the backdrop to the bevrages. Well, sometimes it is. Tommorow is Johns on south street. They have contests there like, once a month. Very exciting.

Anyway, I'm going to start wearing better outfits to karaoke. Today I'm going to go for a professional look. *shrug* I don't know how I'm going to pull it off, because with the exception of a pair of pants here, and a shirt or two there, I have an extremely casual wardrobe. That's what you get when you work for a dot-com.

Anyway, I think that uh, my karaoke-ness, is a part of my soul. I'm a preformer at heart. Everywhere I go, I try to be "on," wherever I go. Even this weekend, telling stories, and making all of my friends laugh, was so thrilling. But karaoke--- oh, karaoke is my addiction, my love, my lust. Yes, it's kind of sad. If only I could get paid to sing in front of a group of giggling, drunken, white people. I'm already excited! Woohoo!

Well, I stink kinda bad, as I've been kinda awake since 5:30am, and I didn't take a shower this morning. I need a pre-karaoke shower, and to do my frizzy hair.

Okay, wish me luck!

Love and adoration,

Pammie.


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?