last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, May. 31, 2002 at around: 1:40 PM

Things I do when I don't feel like working

I am really not in the mood to do any work.

Maybe I should come up with a sudden disease and leave. I really don't have any excuse for not doing work. I'm not in the mood to do a thing. I've worked really hard all week, and now I'm exhausted. Perhaps if I just look busy for the next few hours it'll make the time go quicker.

I have plenty of things to do, but I guess I just don't have enough "umph" to do anything. I don't even feel like getting up to put my sweater on.

Well I'm thinking that my layout is kind of tired too. I may change it later. I have no attention span-- not for anything.

Well, if you're wondering why I was tired last night, your first answer would probably be wrong. I did not go to Thursday night karaoke. I'm too broke for that-- they have a cover charge on Thursdays.

Last night I did my laundry. Why would I be tired from doing my laundry, you ask? Well, I'll tell you why. I went out with frank to do laundry. Wait, that doesn't sound right. We couldn't possibly be "Going out" seeing as how we aren't boyfriend & girlfriend. Oh, duh! *smacks forehead* We just so happened to plan to be at the same place at the same time, with no romantic intent. :-

So, anyway, we did laundry together last night. It was nice, if not a little strange. First of all, I hate doing laundry. It's boring, and sometimes I end up smelling like bleach. I actually enjoyed it yesterday. We had done this a couple of weeks ago, too. It's times like the time that I spent with Frank last night that remind me that he is interested in me. He's so much fun to spend time with, and I really haven't gotten tired of him. That's a really good thing, as I've been hanging out with him for almost 5 months on and off, and I've know of his existence for almost a year. Wow, that's really bizarre. But anyway, laundry was fun. Last time we did laundry John came with us. (John is finally in my glossary!) He was rather ghetto- bringing Smirnoff Ice (an alcoholic beverage), sandwiches, and his game boy advance-- to wash one blanket. Lovely.

This time John didn't come with us. It was just frank and I, both of us tired, and kind of out of it. I was already tired yesterday, but doing laundry at 12:30am kind of kicks your ass a little harder. It's also odd to see the underwear of the guy you aren't dating. It's even more bizarre to have the guy you like to view your lacy blue underwear fall out of a dryer.

*insert my blushing face here*

And yes, it is strange to see a black woman blush.

Damn, I'm so tired that I left my cell phone at home. I'm an idiot. I actually realized that earlier this morning, while I was on the bus. Just now am I understanding the true impact of not having my cell phone with me. My cell phone is where every telephone number that I dial is located. It's also how most of my friends get in touch with me, because they're too nice to call me at work, so they'll gladly cost me money by dialing my pre-paid cellular phone. How thoughtful of them.

I don't know what I'll be doing this weekend... As usual. In fact I don't even have potential plans, because I don't have any money. I always say I don't "Have any" money. There have actually been a couple of days in my life when I didn't have any money at all. Not even a penny. Those were crazy days. I love having a job. I love getting a paycheck every two weeks.


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?