last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 at around: 4:00 PM

Almost time to go already? Aww.

Damn, it's 4:00 already?

I've been so busy today, going to meetings, working out problems, making *gasp* decisions.

It's been a great day.

I don't have much time to say anything of any signifigance, but I'm enjoying this job... and last night I had fun with my boyfriend... shopping and spending "quality" time at home.

My inner thigh muscle is sore.

So christmas is coming, and there's no stopping it, which kind of sucks. The closer christmas gets, the less that I believe I'll have the ablity to afford it. I had everything budgeted and planned out, but I learned that replacing my cell phone will be a 200 to 250 dollar expense. That put a hurtin' on me. I had a serious physical pain in my lung when I was staring down at the price of the phone, and the $150 charge they plug onto it if you buy a new one while still in a contract.

Fuck.

I really can't afford that, but I'll do it anyway, because I've got no other choice, really.

Anyway, enough of my finacial frustrations.

I had a fun day yesterday. I did some quality work, and hung out with Frank, which is always a yay sort of thing. Toward the end of my day, work slowed down a little bit, and I wasn't quite so busy-- I told frank about this, and he provided me with a "pop culture" quiz. It listed quotes from shows and movies and asked for the name of the actor/character who said it and the movie/show it was from.

I like being quizzed (see http://miabogard.blogdrive.com... fill out your answers to the questions :-) Scroll down a little, you'll find 'em) and graded so that was fun. I got an 80 on the first quiz he gave me, but the second one I did quite poorly. No, I'm not sharing my "Grade" with you either.

Oh... the wisdom tooth is killing me again. It's reeeealy bothering me. This motherfucker's got to go. I'm starting to think that it has a cavity, or it's rotting or something, because this is a new kind of pain. Maybe it isn't a new kind of pain-- it's the same old pain from before, only it's caused by the tooth's will to live. It knows it has less than a month left to do everything it's ever wanted to, and then it gets the axe. So it's causing me all the pain it possibly can now, so that it can get it all out of the way.

Or it's possible that I'm just crazy and have a painful wisdom tooth.

Yeah, so christmas is on it's way. Right. Great.

New years is on it's way too, and much like last year around this time, I still don't have any plans. I'm not going to get into how broke I am, because I think that's been established. I want to do something for new years, and perferably with Frank, el boyfriendo ('cause I'll be damned if he's not getting at least a kiss and/or laid on new years, barring some crazy events in either of our lives between now and then, like earthquakes, volcano eruptions, or severe flooding of the Deleware Rivver between philly & jersey or something), however I haven't the faintest idea of what to do. The easiest would to be going to new york, but as fun as it was from 98 to 99, I'm not sure if I'd be comfortable with frank's first foray into the fun of the Big Apple being times square at midnight on January 1st.

Naw.

Plus new york is an expensive trip, especially if you're gonna eat, drink, and perhaps even sleep there... between the two of us (and our full time, office positions) we have about two spare quarters to rub together. If I'm broke, then his jar is about shattered, and he makes more money than I do. He also has more bills. So no going anywhere of any signifigance for new years.

New years parties are kind of a drag... I did the Shampoo thing last year, and it hardly even felt like it was a new year... The open bar from 9pm till 11pm was uberfantastic, I was so goddamn drunk... when I left the club at 12:45 (fuck sticking around after the new year is there, and the drinks ain't free!) I was hardly cold at all. Te closest I've been to being that drunk was halloween. I got so drunk that day that I lost my wallet the next afternoon, lmao.

I have no idea what Frank would want to do for new years, so I'll have to talk to him about it. Getting a phone first would probabally help, though....

So I'll chat with him and see what he thinks.

I'm kind of exausted... I got to work at some time when the clock was still pointing at the seven (it was 7:55, but whatever) and I think I slept okay (except for how I woke up on my own at 5:30 am... but my clock is 20 minutes fast so... yeah) at least I'm not waking up anymore. I think it was the air filter I have that was keeping me up. It was a little annoying, but I didn't quite know how annoying until I put it out of my room.

Damn, I'm out of white chocolate covered oreos. Those are my favorite. I had bought some a few days ago, and have been snacking since then.... well, i get paid on friday, I'll just drag my ass back to acme and pick up several boxes worth.

Okay, it's getting late, I'm going to get ready to leave.

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?