last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Dec. 11, 2003 at around: 10:47 AM

Five measely days.

Five days until Trillogy Tuesay. It's so on.

Man, this is like a really great week... even with the loss of my cellular phone, and the pending 345 dollars I'll have to pay cingular (sorry, it's what's on my mind so I keep writing about it). Things are pretty awesome. I really like my job, and I'm taking controll (and yeah, Gabii you're so right, I do like to be in controll, lol-- I just don't talk about it... that gives other people the sense that they're controlling me... and yes, damn that sub-par scorpio. Damn him, that cunt rag) and have a lovely, albeit false, sense of ownership for what I'm doing.

Plus I've been singing every day, and I'm becoming more confidant with my singing-- I'm learning to make my fuckups seem like they're supposed to sound that way, lmao... I've had time to write a few poems and work out some of the songs I wrote this summer (I finally found the lyrics, lol). I've been drawing too. Pretty infrequently, but I've been drawing. My artistic ablities really haven't suffered much since I stopped practicing so much (not that they were all that uberfantastic to begin with, but whatever) so that's pretty awesome too.

I took a long walk last night, in attempts to get rid of the cramp I've had in my left thigh. It's not terrible, nor does it do that rotten charlie horse shit in my sleep, but it's bothersome. I used to get charlie horses all. the. time. I haven't had a daily foot attack in a while, but I'm afraid that after the soreness in my thigh goes away, I'll start getting frequent cramps in my thigh, which would suck ass. I had a pulled butt muscle a few years ago, and it was so bad, that it effected my back muscles too, rendering me bend-overless. That sucked big ol hairy nutsac. LMAO.

I'll be okay though.

Oh!!! Here's some yayness for you-- Frank's little sister/Frank invited me to come to her hoilday concert. Frank's little sister is in the band at her high school, and they're having their hoiday concert thingy-- guess who got an invite? Well... are you gonna guess or what? You're right! Me. Yay!

That's all special and nice. I thought that was the sweetest thing.

So yeah, five days stand between now, and trilogy tuesday. I can feel the "I'm sooo excited," bubbling through my veins. Well, if it was bubbling, I'd probabally be dead, so I guess it's flowing.

I started this entry around 10:45, and am now just getting back to it at 1:30.... I'll update better later. I have work to do.

Love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?