last - guestbook - next

Written, 2001-09-12 at around: 9:49 a.m.

so many people died yesterday

My god, what a day yesterday was. I'm sure other diarys are much more detailed about the airplaine crashes yesterday. Many people died, and although I doubt I know any of them, it saddnes me. I cried this morning talking to this guy I know. He's of arabian decent. He's an american. People have been threatining him and treating him like shit. This is outrageous. I can hardly believe any of what's going on. I mean... to quote my friend amanda: This is surreal.

My boyfriend said that too. He's usually the grownup, but he was actually a little depressed. That was a defining moment in my day. Yeah, everything was a defining moment. When I first heard that a plane crashed into the world trade center I didn't really think much of it. I didn't see any footage, and I just imagned that some people got hurt, but no one died. The fact of the matter was that I was horribly wrong. I had figured that maybe the pilot had died or something mid-flight. Oh no, it was much more serious than that. the first one crashed into the bulding. The second one went through the buildng in a ball of flames. It was like a movie. I coudln't believe it. I still don't really believe it.

My boss let me out of work early, and I left. My mom had to come pick me up because the trains weren't running. They closed 30th street station in Philadelphia, so none of the trains woudl go in or out of the station. I don't know about any of that, I just know that I got home safely. When I got home, I turned on the tv, and for a while I was worried, because my boyfriend had spent the night, and I expected him to be at home, but he wasn't. I wondered if he was alright because so many people were acting stupid and in the right light my black boyfriend could possibly look arab. Hey who knows? This is the boy who tells people that he's japanese. No shit. But that's a story for a different day. Finally I got tired of watching the horrible news, and I took a nap. My mom called me and told me that my aunt rita, who lived in washington dc died. Not because of the airplaine crash or the car bomb. She died because she was old. 103 to be exact. So that wasn't really too bad.

Then I went back to sleep until my boyfriend called, and everything was okay. "I was worried! Why didn't you leave a note! You didn't say you were going to leave!" Ah well. Everything is okay now... Lets hope everything is okay for the next couple of days.

Well I'm going to go now, because my hands hurt from typing.

P-chan


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?