last - guestbook - next

Written, Saturday, Feb. 16, 2002 at around: 11:42 PM

Back to nyc and my messy ass apartment

Ah, how I miss updating my diary at home. It's comfy, I can take as much time as I like, and not have to worry about unlikeable coworkers looking at me when I use my downtime to update personal things. HA!

um... anyway.

Today was a fun day. I went to New York City on a whim. I've been dying to go there lately (it's been over a month, I was going into withdrawl). So I went.

Actually, let me back that up a bit. I called glenn this morning, and well, he was sleeping, so I just sat around on my ass for a while. Then he called me back and I was happy. *insert smiley face drawn sloppily here* He was hungry, so I offered to buy him some lunch. Yeah, a simple task usually, but he had to be to work soon, so I had to run to wa wa and buy him a hoagie, and meet him up in North Philly.

That also would have usually been a simple task. Oh no, not today. I get on the 17 bus and go to wa wa (For those of you who don't live in on the east coast, Wa Wa is much like 7-11, only cleaner, better coffee, and they make awesome hoagies, if you need me to explain hoagie, go to a big city and become worldly, why dontcha.). Then I walked up toward Broad Street to catch the subway. I missed a bus that would have gotten me to his house much quicker, but it was water off my back. The subway ride, however, was something worth bitching about.

I get on the Broad Street Sub, and lo and behold, it leaves the station and gets stuck. I'm like "Fuck me." I was on that train wating to get to the next station for like, 20 minutes. I hopped off and finally met up with glenn.

He was happy to have food, and I was happy to see him. I love him. Have I mentioned that lately? Oh, no, I haven't. Ah... Well, anyway, I hop the R7 to trenton and all's well. In fact I'm skipping the whole travel part.

Okay, I get to NYC with 280 bucks in my pocket. Oh hell yeah. I headed straight to Chinatown, and was rearing to spend mega bucks. I bought dresses, anime, anime stuff, hello kitty stuff, you name it, I got it. I was giddy. Now I have all of these things and a messy apartment. My apartment is finally getting on my damn nerves, so I'm going to go out of my way to make it seem livable. If the department of health came to my place, they'd give me an all expense paid trip to Byberry Manor and give me some drugs.

It really looks like a crazy person lives here. It's kind of depressing, but honestly I'm lazy. I've been spending a lot of time here lately, and I think that's why it's so gross in here. Ah, whatever.

Well, I guess I'd better get my ass in gear and clean up.

Wish me luck!

love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?