last - guestbook - next

Written, Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002 at around: 12:20 PM

Leavin' for boston now *Waves*

Well, I survived the morning.

Today I leave philadelphia on a trek to Boston Mass. So, I guess I have packed enough clothes to last me 2 weeks, and my PS2. If I thought I was going to stay any longer, I would have taken my Game Cube too. I'm actually taking most of my game systems with me... My PS2, my GBA, and my Neo Geo Pocket. The game cube and the N64 will stay at home, and protect the house.

I even cleaned up my apartment a little. I'm considering vaccuming some, because the carpet is kinda icky. I hope all my stuff will be here when I get back home. I have this lingering fear that I'm going to get brodied by either a robber, or someone who has my keys.

". . ."

Anyway, Amanda called me about a half an hour ago, and she should be here in a little while. Shereen's plane drops down in philly at 12:20, which is what time it is now. I only live about 10 minutes away from the airport, so they should be here quickly... that is if they figure out where I live. I gave Amanda and Alyn some really shitty directions. Well, I'm pretty bad at following directions, as well as giving them. Mostly because I take the bus and walk everywhere I go.

Oh, did I mention that I'm getting a car next month? For real this time! I mean it!! I made an appointment with Dunphy automotive to sit down and make a down payment. I'm going to bring my crazy-ass mom with me, so that they don't try to cheat me on the car I want. The lady I spoke to on the phone said I could bring a $500 down payment and that should cover tags, title, and insurance. I'm very excited about this, as my feet are screaming at me because they want, "A goddamn car bitch, we need some lovin!"

My bad guys.

So hopefully, they'll have a Honda Accord on the lot. Honda Accords are the cars of pam's dreams... which sadly is true. I love cars and all, really I do. I dig old cars, but I wouldn't drive one. I need air conditioning, power steering and a cd player in my vehichle. Call me spoiled if you wanna, but damnit, I like my technology. I don't have nice furniture in my house, but I'll be damned if I don't have some kickass video games and a damn-fast computer.

I am such a geek.

I don't think I'm gonna vaccum. I need to, because supposedly I'm having a party on next saturday. Feh. I'll get around to it.

Manda-chan just called me!! The trip has begun!! I'm going to try to keep a jorunal of the events during the trip, and transform them into an update for when I get back. That way everyone is updated on my boston ness. If I could, I'd pick up a souvenieer image from boston and pop it up on the website, but alas, I could do that any ol time.

Love and adorati-BOSTon,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?