last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002 at around: 4:54 PM

It hast returned to the surface!

Okay,

So I went to Boston. Oh what a trip that was. I really didn't spend enough time there to get a "feel" for the city, but I did experience some of it. That, and I left with a hickey on the left side of my neck.

*ahem* Yeah, so, how was your weekend?

This weekend was very interesting. Like I said, I didn't see nearly as much of Boston as I would have preferred, but that's what happens when you go on vacation with fellow web-oriented folk. Mostly they ain't the, "Go into town type." Well that isn't true. Amanda and Shereen (shereen isn't in my glossary yet, but I'll update it today or something.) liked going out and whatnot.... Alyn on the other hand... oy.

When Amanda told me he had only-child-spoiiled-brat syndrome, I just took it with a grain of salt, but GOD DAMN. This kid really is spoiled, first of all. He doesn't have a job, but he has a car, a laptop, a TV and vcr in his room, and goes to school. Can a sista get the hookup? I mean, I'd like to get shit for free.

Aside from this kid getting everything he wants, he has a temper. Alyn has one of those "I'm going to argue with you about insignificant shit," kinds of personalities, and I had to be nice and friendly to it all weekend long. See, we were staying at Alyn's dad's house. Alyn's dad was pretty cool, and everything, but he was not cool enough to make up for his smart ass son.

But enough complaining. I had fun this weekend. I made a new friend, and got to know an old friend better. I really wish that I was able to spend the entire week up there. Alas, the harsh reality of life is that I'm out of vacation days, and can't afford to stay up there all week with no pay. Stupid bills.

DUDE, okay, so I'm not really done telling the Boston story, so expect to hear more about it as the week goes by. Anyway-- I just hung up the phone with crazian John. Wholly shit, dude. He was all talkin nice to me and stuff, like we're fucking or something. Where did that come from? Boy oh boy, between John wanting to be my husband, and Frank wanting to watch me have sex with a girl, I have a very active life.

I'm still at work. Yes, it really is almost 5. I've been kind of watching the day go by me. Time has passed, but I'm still sitting in Boston whooping my friend's asses at SSX Tricky. Ah, well. I'm going to finish doing my job, and get ready to leave.

Love and adoration for now,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?