last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002 at around: 10:46 AM

My little life, and other things forgotten

There are some things that I often ignore later on in my day. I mean, there are plenty of things that get my attention. Some of these things get more attention than it often seems necessary *cough*frank*cough.* But today I thought I'd write about some of the things that happen to me every now and then that otherwise get ignored or forgotten within my millions of other experiences throughout the day.

In the morning, I usually only wake up about 15 to 20 minutes before I have to catch the bus. That gives me ample time to brush my teeth (maybe), brush my hair, perhaps style it, and put on some deodorant and clothing. I never take a shower in the morning, because my showers take about 45 minutes, and that would mean I'd have to wake up wayyy too early.

Anyway, I get dressed, put on a pair of shoes, and leave my apartment. Most of the time I check for my keys before I make it all the way down the stairs, because I have locked myself out of the house in the past. It's rather embarrassing to realize that I, a 21 year old "adult" locked myself out of my own home because I was too absent minded to remember to pick the keys up off of the table. Duhhh.

I walk out of the house, and if it's early, I walk up the street the bus drives on. I walk past the other people waiting for the bus. Sometimes, when I pass one of the two flower shops on the way to broad street there's a little kitten in the window. It sleeps there, and occasionally it wakes up as I walk by and look into the window. That makes me smile.

Then, usually, when I get on the bus and smile at the driver, I try to scope out a good seat where I get the window, and don't have to sit next to anyone. I'll sleep all the way from where I get on the bus to right before I get to Chester.

The arrival at Chester means I have to wake up -Quickly- regain my bearings, and grab my transpass if I have one. Then I get onto another bus if I'm feeling lazy. If I've arrived in Chester at 9am, then I'll catch the bus that takes me near my job. If I catch this one bus, there'll be these two old ladies, all wrinkled and Irish and old. They're always so happy, and the really crazy thing is that they're mother and daughter. The mom has to be like, 90, which makes me think about the daughter. How old is she? Why isn't she married? Where the hell are her children? Who knows.

But those are things that I don't really think about at any other point during the day. Beyond all of my personal problems, my lack of a love life, my frustrations, my bills, and everything else that creates this big knot in my stomach, there's the Kitten in the flower shop, and the two happy old ladies on the bus in Chester.

My life is meaningless in the grand scheme of things. I'm just one faint star in a sea of other brighter stars, and planets closer to earth. I'm not grounded, I just kind of float around.

My love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?