last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Dec. 20, 2001 at around: 2:25 PM

Enter the nothing that is me on thursday

It's time to go the fuck home! Yes, I am starting to lose my mind. If you were in my shoes you'd be losing your mind as well. Work is well, work.

I spent some time reading my favoirite diary: fadein. I was reminded of the fact that not everyone is an asshole. He's very not-prickish. A quailty that more humans need to come pre-boxed with.

Not that anyone's been prickish to -me- directly, but people seem like they're acting more prickish by the hour. People are telling other people to go to hell, and just ignoring the fact that humans have needs. I almost totally did that the other day! Damn me! Damn me and whatever Earth sign influences I have in my chart! Damn that sun in Capricorn today! (and the rest of the month... and the beginning of january) Sagitarius ended today, bringing forth capricorn... oh joy.

It's all Wil's fault. I've decided this because he's the only full on Capricorn that I give a damn about. I'm not generally a big fan of Capricorns and Tauren's or Tauruses or whatever the hell they are. ....hmm I have to pee, I'll start writing more when I get back.

Ahh, the refreshing feeling of post-urination. I feel as light as a feather, and I think I'm going to drink some more water.

I don't have anything really important, or life shattering to talk about today, other than, well, nothing. Now that I have internet access at home, I think that I'll actually make my diary worthwhile. It's pretty much been a peice of shit since I started writing in it, and I haven't been able to do much, because I had to do stuff at work. Now I can desgin my webpage as I see fit, and make people wanna read it. Yea!

This is the weekend of holiday parties. the 20th through the 24th will be full of me spreading myself thin among the people who are, and think they are my friends. I'm going to go to the franklin institute's employee party today. It's going to be interesting... 6pm to 9pm... short and early. I was disapointed. I will still wear a dress though. I will firt, and I will dance and I will eat and drink until I'm full, as Nelly Furtado would say.

Then, this friday *the day after today* is my office party. Glenn is going to come, and I'm going to drag him around the office and meet everyone. It's also going to suck... 1:30pm to 4:00pm. Hmm. Short and VERY early. I will not be wearing a dress, but I might wear dressy clothing. I don't have much clothing to wear, but I'll come up with something. I might wear the same top to our office party that I'm going to be wearing to the franklin institute party. God, I need to buy clothes. Now.

Then on christmas eve is the true test to my sanity. I'm going to go to the following homes: My mom's, Erica's, My grandparents, My aunt's, and possibly other people, but that's about it for now. If I had a car (that WORKED) this would be no great task. It will suck, though. I have no car, so I'm off with my transpass to go visit everyone. My entire family lives in philadelphia so that's no big deal. Erica lives in Media, which is about a half an hour drive away, but a 1 hour ride from where I live.I will not be spending the night at anyone's house. No way.

So that would be that.

I'll tell you guys all about how much of an ass I make out of myself at this holiday party tonight. Wish me luck!

Love and adoration,

Pammie


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?