last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 at around: 3:06 PM

January and Febuary

I'm gonna do two because I can.

JANUARY:

Stubborn and hard-hearted. Ambitious and serious. Loves to teach and be taught. Always looking at people's flaws and weaknesses. Likes to criticize. Hardworking and productive. Smart, neat and organized. Sensitive and has deep thoughts. Knows how to make others happy. Quiet unless excited or tensed. Rather reserved. Highly attentive. Resistant to illnesses but prone to colds. Romantic but has difficulties expressing love. Loves children. Loyal. Has great social abilities yet easily jealous. Very stubborn and money cautious.

I'm doing Febuary too, because I was born on January 31st

FEBRUARY:

Abstract thoughts. Loves reality and abstract. Intelligent and clever. Changing personality. Attractive. Sexy. Temperamental. Quiet, shy and humble. Honest and loyal. Determined to reach goals. Loves freedom. Rebellious when restricted. Loves aggressiveness. Too sensitive and easily hurt. Gets angry really easily but does not show it. Dislike unnecessary things. Loves making friends but rarely shows it. Daring and stubborn. Ambitious. Realizing dreams and hopes. Sharp. Loves entertainment and leisure. Romantic on the inside not outside. Superstitious and ludicrous. Spendthrift. Tries to learn to show emotions.

Maybe I was meant to be born on febuary 1st, but I just decided to be a bitch about it, and came out a day early. Well, that's a lie, because I was supposed to be born on January 28th, but I waited until the 31rst. I guess my mom was just like, GET OUT.

hearts & butterflies,

pam


Written, Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 at around: 3:00 PM

a quote brought to you by the associated press

THE MORNING COMMUTE WILL BE TREACHEROUS

I thought that was hysterical. Not only because of the all caps, and they used the word "treacherous" to discribe the morning commute, but that they used the word "will" like they knew that the treachary of the morning commute was imminent.

I'm really crippled without a cellular phone-- I have no idea how I'll organize what I'm doing this weekend, or even how I'll get a hold of anyone. I'll be pretty bored with no one to talk to, and I know good and well that if I don't call anyone, I won't really do anything other than perhaps take the bus to a mall or something.

My cell phone made my life awesome. That in itself speaks fathoms about my life.

Everyone in my office gets to go home at 4 today because of the snow. There's hardly even 3 inches on the ground, but I'm not complaining. I like leaving early, especially on fridays. Plus, there is reasoning behind letting us out early today. The snow is supposed to continue into tomorrow, and turn into rain or something crazy, so overnight the ground will freeze, and everything will suck. So they're letting us out asap so that we won't all die on our way home.

That's very thoughtful of Napco.

I'd like to leave now, and go home and watch the Neverending Story, Ameile (which I watched again last night, I looove that movie) and ineveidbly end up watching the lord of the rings.

I've been trying to avoid watching The Two Towers, because I know if I watch it, it'll be all I watch between now and Trillogy Tuesday (which is 11 days away!) that's just what I did for most of the summer. I'd watch the Two Towers over and over again. I'd wake up to it, eat lunch with it, and go to sleep with it. If dvd's were more shaped like penises, I'da had sex with it too.

Yeah.

So okay, back to work for the next hour. Maybe. I want to start next week fresh, and not be in the middle of anything. I feel an hour of goofing off coming on.

Oooh that feels good. Touch me there again!

hearts and butterflies,

pam


Written, Friday, Dec. 05, 2003 at around: 11:13 AM

Let the mourning begin.

Well, ye ask (or ye mention with sarcasam oozing from your pores) and ye shall recieve.

That's just been the theme of this year. I asked for a boyfriend for my birthday. Check. I said my boyfriend, the crazian, and myself would be employed by the end of the year. Check. I said that the first day I took off at my new job would be the day my grandfather died. Check. I asked for a full time job. Check. When I lost my wallet, I said, "What next, my cellular phone?"

Check.

I lost my cellphone. Well... not really. I didn't quite "lose" my cell phone if you go by what most people think... I'd imagine most people think of misplacing something and not being aware of the locale of the item. Realistically, I did lose my phone. Because I mean, by definition:

lose �� (�P�)��(looz) v. lost, (l�st, lst) los�ing, los�es v. tr.

1. To be unsuccessful in retaining possession of; mislay: He's always losing his car keys.

Or, "She's always losing something."

So, I'm on the my way to work, bright and early on this miserably snowy, slushy and cold day. I hop on the bus, and take my cell phone out to set the vibrate timer until 5:05pm like I normally do. I press down on the buttons, and nothing happens. I get a little frustrated, fucking around with those stupid buttons while holding onto the pole (heh, I said pole) in a sorry attempt to keep my ballance. The phone was stuck back into my pants pocket, and I figured when I got to the subway, where there was less space, and less of a chance that I'd fall over while fucking with my phone.

So I go down the stairs to catch the subway, and I pull my phone out of my pocket. I lost control of the phone, and dropped it. Everything happened in s l o w m o t i o n. The phone hit the floor, but didn't shatter- that was good, so I didn't worry. Then, it started to slide accross the floor. That's still not so bad, I could go catch it. Oh, damn, look at that- it just slid over the edge of the platform. Well, that's not so bad. I can ask someone who works for septa to go grab my phone.... oh, crap... would you look at that. My phone just fell right into a nasty, four inch deep puddle of murky subway water.

Gross.

Well, I'm now mourning the loss of my phone. Apperently I don't have cellphone insurance, although when I first got the service, and asked the rep on the phone about insurance, he said I was paying for it. Okay. Well, where the hell is my insurance now? The lady I spoke to this morning was all like, "Naw, bitch- you ain't got no insurance plan on this here phone. You gonna have to go elswhere with that mess."

I could have cried.

So, I'll buy a new phone on friday when I go to pay my cellular bill. The past 3 months have just been filled with financially painful crisis. Lights getting cut off- loss of wallet... now the addition of loss of cellular phone is not helping one damn bit. In case you weren't aware, cellular phones are kind of pricey. Another thing you might not be aware of, if you've been... perhaps living underneath your matteress for the past 3 months, it's christmas.

I would much rather buy presents than a new cellphone. I didn't need a new phone.

I'm a little pissed off.

Plus this whole "Switch your phone number to a different company," bullshit isn't helping. The assholes who are trying to save 39 cents a month by switching to Cingular are tying up the phone lines. I was on hold for a good half hour this morning. It sucked.

Other than that, work has been paranoia-inducing slow today. I'm so bored, man. I have work to do, but it's friday, and I don't want to be here, and oh- yeah- there's a blizzard outside.

Well you all have a good day, because the chances of that happening for me are slim to none, seeing as how I can't even call most people to let them know I lost my phone, as my cellular phone doubled as a phone book.

Enough bitching.

hearts & butterflies,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?