last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 at around: 4:59 PM

Time to roll!

Hey,

It�s morning time, and I can feel the gravitational pull of the earth sucking me back into the caverns of sleep. The morbid trespassing of the evening shadows creeps slowly over my skin and seeps into my soul through my pores. I sit, shocked, in awe, as my eyelashes meet for more than just a passing touch, and slowly meld together as one. The skin all over my body, exposed, and cool on the surface stretches ever so gently as the weight inside is shifted. Skin touching skin of the same container- eyelids meshing, the trespassers from the night before all join me in a nod toward the coming evening. Rest awaits the weary. Finally. Finally free.

Right.

Well, that, or I�m just fucking beat after only experiencing a good three hours of sleep. I spent several hours on the phone with Frank, finding out just how fucked up the two of us are. We laughed until our sides hurt, then laughed some more. We are evil, demented sinners who just got a discount on our luxury vacations in hell. Needless to say, last night�s fun was well worth the tired feeling this mornin�.

Oh my god, what did I just drink???

I bought a Banana, soft oatmeal raisin cookie, and a bottle of Starbucks Vanilla Frappuccino at the store downstairs this morning. I�m about 2/3rds done with the Frappuccino, but I�m convinced that I�ll be dead by 2pm. I just went to take a sip, and looked into the bottle as I opened my mouth. I saw the creamy carmel color of the drink, and the bottom of the glass bottle. The bottom of the bottle was clear, and I could see the computer monitor through it. For whatever reason I stopped to look through the glass (probably because I�m kind of out of it... 3 hours of sleep �n all...) and �Wholly shit, what the hell are those?�

There are a good twenty five white, tiny, cheerio-looking things swimming around on the bottom of my drink. Oh my god, I�m going to get e-coli, dissentary, and HIV. They wouldn�t bother me so much if they were just randomly shaped chunks, like you get sometimes in beverages containing cream or milk- but they�re shaped like cheerios, and they look like gigantic bacteria.

*clutches chest* Here I come, Elizabeth!

It�s now after 2pm (didn�t have time to finish the entry earlier) and I�m not dead. Apparently the little cheerios in the bottom of the Starbucks chilled weren�t insta-posion.

I�ll die slowly.

Later there�s going to be a supplementary visit to best buy. Why the hell would there be any lingering desire to return to Best Buy after only a couple of days? Because Lord of the Rings: Two Towers, Too Furious is out today. Although that DVD already lives in my collection (Erm, ala bootleg flavor) I�m looking forward to owning the legit version of the movie, with the Return of the King preview, and all the extras, such as actual chapters, and no random text blurbs at the bottom of the screen. Very exciting stuff, here folks.

Crazian John, Frank and I are going to head off to the land of the Blue and Yellow this afternoon. It should prove to be rather interesting, as I haven�t seen John in forever, and he�s still living in a constant �moment.� Poor guy.

Plus, guess what? It�s Tuesday! Guess what that means? Kary fucking oke, beeyatch! Goody gumdrops. Yeah, Alli agrees that it would be quite awesome to sing Asshole by dennis leary. I don�t want to get my hopes up, because the selection of songs provided the karaoke guy that dj�s at our bar of choice seems rather sub par. That�s only one karaoke patron�s opinion, so you can all go there and make up your own minds.

Work hasn�t been stressful enough for me today. I really was hoping that I�d get swamped, but no luck. I guess I�ll make myself really busy on Thursday and Friday, just so that it�ll be a little fun. I�ve been fighting with the fax machine, trying to get the damn thing to do my bidding, but it refuses to send this document without an extreme amount of pain-in-my-associty. Fuck that, man-- those people�ll just get their document mailed to them.

I�m such a rebel! Grr!

I�m also a terrible person who�s going to spend eternity in hell, but I might as well live it up while I�ve still got the chance, right? Sounds like a plan.

It�s now 4:50... Today was kind of busy, as I didn�t have any time to sit down and write this from beginning to end. I�m really happy that I�m getting the hell out of here. The caffeine in my system is screaming that it�s time to be in the fresh air... walking somewhere.... that isn�t here.

Okay, I�m going to clear my desk of debris (see also: finished work) and get ready to be downstairs.

Love and adoration,

Pam


Written, Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 at around: 12:12 PM

Erotica Idol

I don't have time for a real entry, but we all have time for this: Wholy fuck

enjoy.

L&A

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?