last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2002 at around: 11:05 AM

My new layout & feeling kinda fishy

Oh, yesterday I lied. I didn't have enough time in my day to give more than one update, so I guess that one will have to suffice.

So yeah, I've been fooling around with my template again. I've been in a very Neptunian kind of mood lately. I'm actually in the more Pisces phase of my life. I'd explain that, but I don't really feel like it. Anyway, I figured that Michiru would make for a good background, and I'd theme my quotes around her for my index page.

(Sailor Neptune? Michiru Kaiou? What the hell am I talking about? Go to some of these sites: One of the many Neptune bios Sailormoon.org Anime Turnpike Sailor Moon links -tip, scroll down until you find the Nepune sites- Read and learn, young jedi.)

Sailor Neptune represents more than just anime to me. She is a way of life. No, seriously, this is going to be deep. Stop laughing at me and just keep reading, okay? Trust me.

To be Michiru is to be feminine, attractive, coy, sexy and above all else-- confidant no matter how bad you feel about yourself. These are my goals, and Michiru will help me attain them. She is the feminine idol that I've never had in my life, and she is everything that I'm not. I'm not very feminine, however, I am sexy and I can be of a highly coy nature. I'm learning, okay? I've even started wearing skirts. This is helping me along in my goal to be more michiru like.

She's a water sign, I'm an air sign. Talk about contrast.

Water signs are Pisces, Cancer, and Scorpio. They are all very emotional, and feminine in their approach to life. They're the type to react, rather than act, and their thoughts are more of an emotional reaction rather than a logical thought. They base most of what happens or what they feel, not what they think.

Air signs are Gemni, Libra, and Aquarius. We're all thinkers, and we have a masquiline approach to life. We tend to act on our thoughts, often without thinking much about the consequences. Our thoughts usually follow through like a flow chart, and often have little to do with how we feel about things. We base most of what we see in life on what is logcial, or what we think.

Yes. Contrast.

So, yeah, that's what's up. I also have this nose/sinus thing going on in my face, thats a real pain in the ass right now. Not to mention that I had a shitty case of diarheea this morning. That was fun. At WORK. Yeah, you can imagine how thrilled I was to be here today. But hey, today is the every other tusday day, so I get paid for my efforts. About damn time.

Well, I'm starving. Time for lunch.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?