last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Mar. 07, 2002 at around: 12:15 PM

I'm a hero!

Gahh,

It's been a while since I've updated at work. I suppose it's because I've been busy figuring things out on my own. Whatever. My life has been fairly interesting as of late, and really worth reading about. I'm going to update ya'll on the stuff that I haven't bothered to write in the past couple of days.

First, the request.

The lady who's life I saved. Yes, I am a self proclaimed super hero. Damn Skippy. A couple of Sundays ago, I went to do my laundry and hang out at Game Stop for a while. So I was chilling with Frank and some of the other fun Sunday crew. I was having an excellent time entertaining them, and otherwise making an ass out of myself in front of Frank (the guy I'm currently crushing on) while my laundry sat molding in the Laundromat.

I figured that I actually had to check on it, so I parted ways (temporarily) from the Game Stop guys, and made my way to the Laundromat. My stuff had been removed from the dryer I had put it in, and I was a little peeved about that. So I went to the front desk of the place and waited to speak to the lady who was working there. The security guard of the South Philadelphia Shopping Center (SP S/C), who is this 60 year old man, was holding the lady up, as she struggled to stay on her feet. Every step looked like she was going to fall flat on her ass, and detergent was going to come out of her nose. Or at least she'd vomit in some funny looking colors. She looked sick. But the security guard just drug her into the back office and walked away.

I was like, "What?" I walked over to the guy, and I asked if the woman was okay. He was like (imagine a 60 year old man from the south explaining this to you as you read) "Well, she said she waz ok, but she lookd like she waz bout to die. I lef er there, but she said she don't want no body to call the ambalance." I just looked at him and nodded as I peered into the office. The poor woman was laying on the floor, shivering. I ran back to game stop, and called 911. Once they were on the way, I went back and talked to the lady. I held her hand and told her that the doctors were on the way.

Once the paramedics got there, I went back to game stop to use the phone again. I called her boss, and told him that there was no one manning his store. He was like, "She passed out? On the job?" I was like, "Yeah, you asshole." Well, I didn�t say that, but I should have. So yeah. That's what happened.

Now my hands hurt from typing so much.

I didn't go to work yesterday. It's a long story. I'm not typing it at work. Let's just say that I "didn't feel good." That's enough.

Well, back to the grind for me. Damn, 8 hours is a long time.

My love and adoration are just for you.

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?