last - guestbook - next

Written, Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 at around: 5:15 PM

Gossip... meh.

I haven't done Pieces of You in weeks. Well people, open up those eyes, because this is some catching up.

Do you ever wonder what people say about you behind your back? Friends even? Everyone gossips at least once in their lives. What would people be saying about you? Is it good or bad? Would you want to know about it? Would you be hurt or take it as friendly, helpful criticism? On the other hand, do you partake in the same kind of gossip? Would you be willing to say the same things to the said persons face?

You know what? I used to be consumed by things like that. Many moons ago, the thoughts of everyone around me ate me alive.

Simply the hint of negitive words about me used to send me into a world filled with second guesses, and uncomfortable feelings. This is not to say that I still don't get a little uncomfortable because of things that people do or say- Gossip just doesn't bother me anymore.

Why doesn't gossip bother me?

Because the people who gossip about me aren't people who I give a damn about. Anyone who is truly my friend will care enough to confront me- ante up and put all of their cards on the table when they're pissed off with me.

That might piss me off - because no one wants to hear bad news about themselves - but I respect courage, and honesty more than backbiting and hiding from your problems with me... yum!

This is short, but it's the truth.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?