last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Jun. 27, 2003 at around: 12:57 AM

oh yeah... (I can't think of a title)

Good afternoon!

This is the funniest fadein entry

ever. If you never follow my links to other journals, please, for your own well being, read this one. I don�t generally laugh out loud while at work, but I�ll be damned if I didn�t let out a loud one when I read this. ...A loud laugh, not like, a loud fart or anything.

The whole no mo sodomy ban / Strom Thurmon dying / Premiere of Charlie's Angels II, Full Throttle stories have made for quite the news filled morning. Oh, and on completely unrelated news, myheadspace left her username and password to her locked journal in my guestbook. She talked about me in her journal today, which made me smile. She says I get things stuck in her head.

I�m good for head... I mean getting things stuck in people�s heads. Yeah, that's the ticket. Wah wah wahhhhhh.

Kirsten�s lunch has been postponed to next Monday, because Sarah isn�t here and Maggie had to take a half-day today. Now I have a lunchtime with nothing to do. Bummer

Paychecks have been handed out to Napco employees, and somehow I still have a little bit of money left. Who woulda thought?

Last night, while talking to Frank (... boyfriend) the topic of a trip to Best Buy came up. He goes, �Do you wanna go to Best Buy and pick up the Family Guy dvd box set tomorrow?� After a short pause, I told him no, because that�s like 40 bucks, and I need to conserve my moolah. Then he says, �You sure?� Without any hesitation, I responded, �I gotta get the Family Guy! We�ll go to Best Buy tomorrow!!!�

Well, I wasn�t that excited, but you get me. Ah, that Frank and his sensual temptations of animated entertainment. Bah!

After a bit of research, I found out that the season 3 dvd�s are coming out in September. Yay!! They�re probably going to cost a little more (Which is kind of dumb, considering that there are significantly less episodes in season 3) but I�ll buy �em when they come out.

I�m just full of links today, aren�t I?

In other news, the sickness isn�t gone, but I feel a whole hell of a lot better. Yesterday, when I got home, the first thing I did was take off my shoes and get in bed. Wait, that�s two things... never mind. Anyway, I slept yesterday. I got in, and slept. I woke up, spoke on the phone for a while, and slept. I went to bed last night around 10:45, dude. 10:45. Then I had trouble waking up on time this morning. Weird.

Well, the weekend is creeping over here, and that means that it�s probably time to see a movie. That seems to be like, the thing that my friends do. I wanna take Frank to go see Finding Nemo. Actually, when we went to go see the Hulk, a big piece of me was hoping that everyone would decide not to see the Hulk, and see Finding Nemo. That, and partially because I really hope a little kid stands up and shouts, �Poop �em Ooooooout!� ala shutupmom fame. Charlie's Angels is out today, and I never pass up an opportunity to see a Cameron Diaz movie.

Yo, Sunday afternoon, prior to the Hulk Catastrophe, I saw Being John Malcovitch. That�s actually a pretty good movie. Seeing Cameron Diaz with frizzy hair was enough for me, but the story was pretty good too. Somehow I didn�t expect it to be funny, nor did I really expect anyone to become someone else. Yo-- why does Cameron always seem to get roles in movies where someone (usually her role) takes action for their loved one that says, �If I can�t have you, no one will.� Jesus christ-- something about mary, she has crazy stalkers... vanilla sky, she tries to kill david Ames... being john malcovitch, she threatens to kill maxine-- Dayum. Is Cameron going to threaten to kill Lucy Liu if she doesn�t leave her undercover-lover, Drew Barrymore and become her love slave? Murder is wrong, cameron, get over it!!

Anyway it was a good flick. Maybe I�ll get that on DVD today too. :-D

Well, lunchtime is about over, so I�m going to head off to the land of work. :-P If I don�t update again today, which I doubt I will, have a great weekend everyone!

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?