last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 at around: 8:05 PM

disapointing quiz results

Shit, I took the damn teen girl squad quiz that was on trice's site (linked to the left, check out freind's sites) and I got this: You're the ugly one! No real offense of course XD You're kind of clueless, you should try to change that ^_^;;

Fuck! Ugly my ass.

This quiz result wasn't disapointing, but if you take the quiz, you'll understand why I found it disapointing.

What the fuck did I say?!?! This is what I said, beeyatch!

You are The Bride
You are "The Bride", you're the women who
was screwed over by her friends and boss, Bill,
and you know seek revenge without any fear.



Which Kill Bill Character are you: Volume 1
brought to you by Quizilla

The kill bill quiz was perhaps the most obvious quiz ever. I think I'm gonna make my own.

Pam


Written, Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 at around: 4:09 PM

Friday Five: Paul Kariya is fuckable.

Hey,

Check out the previous entry for random bits of me bitching, and the weekend update. I found out about the friday five, and am now quite fond of it. Yay.

1. Do you watch sports? If so, which ones?

I watch football, and I�m not ashamed. I watch hockey because my boyfriend watches hockey. I watch baseball when I�m bored, tennis when there�s nothing else on, and I like to watch figure skating, although I wouldn�t go so far as to really call it a �sport,� so much as a form of art.

I used to watch Martial Arts competitions on tv, but they�re much more interesting in person.

Basketball only interests me when Philly is in the playoffs, and there�s tons of crazy people celebrating in the streets. That hasn�t happened in ages, so I�m really not giving a fuck about basketball at the moment.

That�s my opinion. All you figure skaters can bite me.

2. What/who are your favorite sports teams and/or favorite athletes?

My favorite football team is of course the Philadelphia Eagles. I talk a lot of shit about them, but that�s what�s expected of Philadelphia sports fan. At one time I attempted to overcome my town�s stereotype of hating on our own sports teams, but I know deep inside that I�m very proud of them. I have honestly rooted for them even when they sucked. Well, most of the time.

I used to be a big dolphins fan, but that was because I thought Dan Marino was cute, and I was going through a Dolphins are the most awesome animal phase.

I went through a Michael Jordan phase too. He was black and successful, and an aquarius. I had his poster on my bedroom door for like five years. For all that I should have gone through an Oprah phase, but you know, whatever. I was a tomboyish kid, so I didn�t care much for Oprah�s brand of tear-jerking bs.

We�re talking about sports, right?

Now that I�m getting to know Hockey and its players a little bit more, I think I�ve decided that I like Paul Kariya. He�s a good looking guy (rare as hell in hockey) and he really wants to win. I like that kind of passion, and respect the guy. I learned that he took a 7 million (or so) dollar pay cut so that he�d have a good chance of winning a Stanley cup. Go Paul! Get your win on, with your sexy self, lol.

David Beckman is all right looking, and his wife is hot too (Victoria... posh spice.) I don�t care much for soccer though. I�ve yet to give a shit.

3. Are there any sports you hate?

Golf. Until I learn how to play it, and appreciate it a little bit more, I will hate golf. I hate the concept of the game-- it looks like a long day just being bored. I�m sure there is a small amount of athleticism involved, however it�s not quite my brand.

4. Have you ever been to a sports event?

Hell yeah! Plenty. My first sporting event was a baseball game that I beeeeggggeeeedd and pleaded with my mom to go to. It was fun. I got the tickets for free from the library for reading an obscene number of books in one week.

I�ve seen the following sports live, for a discounted/free price:

Basketball: Sixers vs Wizards I got the hookup from a friend who worked for Arramark (the catering company for the booths in the Wachovia center)
Football: Eagles vs Redskins (got free tickets for being the only chick standing in a very large [and unsafe] group of men from WIP radio-- all shouting, �Show your tits!� [which I didn�t do], on game day, which saved me like 160 dollars)
Football: Eagles Vs motherfucking Dallas. Those are the most difficult tickets to get a hold of in philadelphia. I was going to pay like 240 dollars for those tickets, but yet again, being a girl hooked me up-- the guy selling me the tickets (legally!!) gave me a discount because (and I quote) �You have a sweet smile.� He didn�t get my number, but I got his-- 150 bucks off, baybee!
Football: Temple games a plenty from my old job
Hockey: Kick-motherfucking-ass free tickets to see a Flyers Practice/shoot off aaaannd a Phantoms game. Got them by being an attractive girl, and a friend of a school reporter for Temple University
Baseball: 70% of all Phillies baseball games I�ve seen were free of charge, or half price.
plenty of others I don�t remember.

5. Do/did you play any sports (in school or other)? How long did you play?

The only sports I�ve ever played are baseball and martial arts. I didn�t care much for team sports, and I suck royally at most of them anyway. I used to kick ass at street basketball, though, because at 16 I was way taller than all the boys.

I was a geek, not an athlete.


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?