last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, May. 03, 2002 at around: 2:08 PM

The frank saga goes on

Man...

I don't know what to do. I've got this crush on this guy who has a girlfriend already. You know what the real problem is here? The real problem is that he likes me back. Damn.

Normally this wouldn't be a problem at all. I'm very good at this whole "Guy likes me, I like him back thing." This, however, is quite the challenge. The guy... Great guy and everything: cute, smart, funny, easy to talk to, good looking, wears glasses (personal plus), and he's very much not the asshole.

That's why this is difficult. He really -is- a nice guy. I can't mess this up, because this could be a fun relationship if I don't screw it up. I'm fine with being friends, but sometimes, I just wonder if my willingness to wait is worth it.

See, I want to be this guy's girlfriend. But that's not possible the way things currently stand. He has a girlfriend. That sucks. Well, maybe not for him. Well, yeah, it sucks for him, because he likes me too. And I doubt that he has the same type of feelings for his current girlfriend. He's been dating this girl for a while, and they have this sort-of relationship thing going on. He rarely spends time with her, and I don't even think that is due to me. The greater problem here is that he's genuinely good guy. He isn't going to sacrifice his relationship to make himself happy with me, but at the same time, he won't start stringing me along, giving me the wrong impression. :-

Yeah.

But at the same time, he's not breaking up with her. I wouldn't take him to be the type of guy to break up with his girlfriend because of someone else. That's both a good thing and a bad thing.

So, what I have to do is just chill. I have to chill until way into the summertime. It's all to difficult right now, and I don't think that my emotions are more important than his, or even his girlfriends.

What's worse about this situation? Oh, there's tons. His best friend is now my friend as well, and this best friend guy is really hype about seeing the two of us get together and all. That's great, but the poor guy has a ton of issues himself. I wish I knew what to say to him..... Ugh. I'm just not as helpful as I used to be. I used to be comforting. Now I'm just another face in the crowd of people who care enough to say "aww." I don't want to be like that. I'm the Aquarius. I'm the humanitarian. Ah well.

So back to my problem, which is in no way greater than the problems of the best friend guy.

I think this past week may have been a little too Pam-Intensive for the guy I'm liking.

We'll see.

Love and adoration

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?