last - guestbook - next

Written, Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003 at around: 1:40 PM

updates and such

Well, well, well.

I'm sittin' here (naked, with wet hair) writing this entry. I permed my hair, and it's soft and managble. Yay. Also, I found out that the cause of my serious behind-the-counter-teenager from the simpsons zits were caused by a hair product that I stopped using last week. Hopefully I'll have no more serious zits. It was a little crazy having pimples that bad at 22.

Anyway after having spent more time than I'm gonna admit altering my layout, things look rather nice 'round these parts. Don't you think?

You all knew a Uma Thurman ala Kill Bill layout was coming, you just didn't know when.

I've also made some sense out of the bullshit that once was my Older Entries page. It looks like the homepage looks, and is actually somewhat functional. In addition to giving the older entries the same links that this page has (by popular demand of reviewers), I've archived all that junk by year, and didn't get rid of 2001 for the enjoyment of theroughly embarrasing myself via the escapades of my immaturity and last relationship... insert my embarrased visage here... I also added two *new* Blogathon archives. There's one for the 2002 blogathon, and another for the 2003 blogathon expereince.

Oooh. Ahh.

SO! This has been a weird weekend. It started on friday, like a normal weekend does. After work we (Frank and I) ate happy hour deliciousness with a friend of ours, Rob. It was fun, and the food was great. I had perhaps the best Apple Martini ever, which got me a little buzzed. After we had some very delicious food items (Which were only two bucks each, ... !) We all parted ways.

Rob was going home, and gearing up for a week's vacation (several days of which he's spending in Las Vegas. Me=jealous). Frank was going to a psudo-batcholor party with this guy who's wedding we're going to next weekend. I was headed to the movies to watch kill bill (again) with myheadspace.

So yeah, "Okay, I'll call ya later, 'mwah' bye!" I roll up and meet Myheadspace. Okay... let me tell you about her. She is very, very californian, and very very hyperactive. The way she speaks is almost exacally the way she writes when she's on a big rant. We had fun conversations about... well... crap and junk. We laughed at people, and had a good time. I enjoyed her company, and that of b-dog, her man. Nice.

Fun time.

Saturday. We (frank and meself) had nothing planned. Weird. So I went on a walk to center city to find a dress for the aformentioned wedding. I found lots of dresses I really liked, but some were very very formal, and almost all were terribly expensive. I found a really nice sweaterdress for like 50 bucks, but I couldn't get away with buying a fucking 50 dollar dress after I just bought a 50 dollar walkman that I wasn't even supposed to buy.

So, I bought an "outfit" of a pretty red and blackish skirt and a sweater. It's bearly what I'd call formal, but it was the best I could do for 30 bucks, and the lack of patience I had with trying things on that looked formalish on the rack, and looked like some crap I'd wear to work once it was on my body. I'm not saying the stuff didn't fit me well, it's just that I don't normally shop in places with awesome clothing.

I looked in old navy for something to wear to a wedding.

I don't think I need to explain how that went.

So after shopping, I went to go see Frank, and potentially buy a couple of pumpkins for carving and pie purposes. We found pumpkins alrlight. They were 9 dollars! Nine dollars for a fucking pumpkin? Get the fuck out of here.

I'm going to end this entry here, because I'm a little tired of writing at this point, and I think I feel like watching tv. Bye!

Love and adoration

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?