last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Jun. 30, 2003 at around: 12:44 AM

another entry that reads like filler

Happy Lunchtime Greetings!

I need to stop sitting at my desk for lunch, this is going to get really depressing really fast.

The sickness or flu, or whatever it is that I've contracted is still with me. It sucks. My body is slowly becoming used to extra-strength tyelnol, because I've had to up the dosage from one pill to two to get any noticable effect from it. Damn, damn, damn.

Otherwise, I'm feeling pretty good about myself. Girlyness is floating in a cloud above my head, which rocks. I've been cleaning, cooking, and preening and I feel thin. Between an inspired mind and a little praise here and there, my enviroment has made me a pretty happy camper in general.

This weekend, I didn't really do much, or go anywhere other than to buy stuff that I've needed (IE conditioner, paper towels, other things I've gone about a month without) and do laundry. I didn't mind, because my poor sick little body kinda needed a break. Not that it got one, but it needed one. I feel exausted a lot, and that probabally has something to do with how stressed out I've been feeling.

Nothing unusual has happened lately. No lifesaving, no horrible events, no catastophes, just my usual cup of brew.

Well, whatever.

I'm going to take some time now, before lunchtime is over and think about what I'm gonna write for my next POY entry... it's about what your favorite song is. I don't know, I love so many songs. I've been using the word love a lot lately... Hmm. I think it's because I've been listening to that damn Beyonce' song too often. I'm not tired of it yet, which supprises me.

Give it time, give it time.

Love and adoraiton,

Pam


Written, Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003 at around: 10:47 PM

French movies and chocolate cookies

I love movies.

There aren't any commercial breaks, and the story keeps on going. Yay for dvd quality entertainment.

So what's going on? Not too much here... I took a really uncomfortable nap earlier. That was exciting, no? I updated oreo barbie for the first time in forever. There was some tidying of the apartment here and there, as well as baking.

I really miss cooking. There was a time when I loved to cook. By and large, I've never really liked cooking for myself unless I really wanted to eat something specific (too much trouble just to eat, I mean really). Cooking for other people is much more fun. A couple of years ago, all the cooking I did (Like every single day!! McDonalds, people hello!) was taken advantage of, so I learned to hate it. I'm a pretty good cook, so

Earlier, I had the urge to eat some chocolate chip cookies, so instead of paying too much for the brand I like (mmm, soft batch!) I got some dough, and baked. It wasn't a difficult task or anything, but it made me smile. Sometimes the little things in life are really what make your day. Then I burnt myself on the cookie sheet. That did not make me smile.

The rest of the day... and my weekend as a whole for that matter... was spent watching Ameile and Family Guy episodes. Family Guy is an awesome show, every episode makes me laugh, no matter how many times I see them. Amelie-- Ameile I love. That movie is so wonderful. There are tons of movies that I've liked over the years, and watched a bazillion times, but Amelie may very well be my favorite movie.

Not for the same reasons that everyone else loves it though�Everyone else is all about the love story, how beautiful the movie is. Yes, it�s a beautiful film, and there�s a lovely, meaningful story in it.

I love Amelie (the movie) because I identify with her.

In case you aren�t familiar with the film, Ameile was home-schooled. She also likes staring back at people�s faces in movie theaters, something I�ve taken a small pleasure in for years. She lives alone in her apartment with a cat. Me? I live with my cat, alone in this apartment.

She�s had a couple of boyfriends, who were kinda� uh, inadequate. Until recently, I could completely, and emphatically agree. Ameile also became a good-deed-doer. That�s what I strive to do, all the time. In the love-story aspect of the movie, she uses a �Strategem� to learn more about the man she wanted.

Any of this shit sound familiar?

I�ve never identified with a movie before, at least not on such a strangely personal level. It�s disturbing, but so is life, no? Oui oui and all that.

Right.

Well, I think I'm done writing this now. Updates a plenty tomorrow after work or during lunch.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?