last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Jul. 15, 2002 at around: 10:05 PM

This is really boring, but it does have some good qualities... much like me on a monday night!

Ugh.

It's been a fairly shitty day. I didn't do anything, and I've yet again realized that all the guys who are currently my friends are always going to be my friends. That's fine. I have to start opening up these eyes again, ne?

Well, anyhow, that's not entertaing. Wanna know what is entertaining? Gabi sent me an email today saying that she's been reading my diary for months. Well gee wilikers! I had sent her an email a couple of weeks ago, asking her if she wanted to come to my Blogathon party.

Woo hoo! As far as her having read my diary, I kind of had the feeling that she was reading it, because I left a link to this journal on Allison's blog. Gabi was like, "I don't care if you think I'm annoying when I talk, it doesn't matter much to me." Heh, heh, heh. Well at least she knows how I feel. I'm nowhere near as much of a bitch in real life as I am online.

It's easier to be a bitch online.

Anyway, yeah, Gabs, sometimes you annoy the fuck out of me, but I like you anyway. :-D And I, much like everyone else, think that you and Wil are (or should be) in a relationshp. So is he gonna hit it? ;-) but that's enough gossip that no one else will really understand.

Man, Gabi's read my journal. I don't know wheather I should be flattered that it was interesting enough for her to keep reading, or just worry that now I can't really get away with lying to her about what's been going on in my life. Meh. Alright enough thoughts about that.

I played video games today, and just now, as I listen to eminem sing (poorly) I thought, "Why do boys like video games more than girls?" Wanna know why? Because the video game producing world is currently dominated by men. There aren't too many women making the games, so they don't get developed for girls. Girls like puzzle games, and so on. Puzzle games seem not to sell well, so they don't sell too many.

In my months of being the South Philly Game Stop mascot, I've learned a lot about the videogaming industry. It's pretty interesting, and a very communal (if not violent) community. I'm proud to be a member of the gaming world.

God damn. I am such a geek.

I'm kind of bored right now. I almost went for a walk earlier, but it's all humid outside, and I don't have anyone to walk with, that I'd really like to spend time with. So, I just stayed my ass inside. I've done nothing, except realize how much weight I've gained. I'm going to start taking martial arts with tiffany. It should prove productive.

I've been studying japanese lately. And drawing. I suppose it's that time of year for those things. I always try to learn japanese whenever the summer comes around. That's been my summer ritual for the past few years. As sad as it may be, that's true. I study, for something I won't get a grade in. I was drawing people from Kare kano this evening. Man, do I ever love me some ganax. If youd don't know what I'm talking about, that just further proves my geekness. Go look it up on Google.com or something.

Anyway, I'm starting to realize that this entry really sucks ass, and I haven't said anything cool. *insert me imagning 8 people dropping off of the "we selected miabogard as one of our favorite diaries" list here*

Okay, my neck is sore. I'm going to go daydream about a hot guy massaging my neck. That's all I really want right now. Just a massage, and someone to talk to.

I.

am.

sad.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?