last - guestbook - next

Written, Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002 at around: 1:18 AM

All due to blue eyes

I saw these eyes this afternoon. They were eyes that I've looked into in the past, but somehow they seemed more striking. When I saw them today, the first instinct I had was to flirt with them, but I had to refrain from doing that.

Everything has consequences.

So I look into these eyes that I've looked into hundreds of times before. I saw this sparkle in them that was more than just the lazy-post-rain sun setting behind us. It was more than the reflections of light in the glass surrounding us. It was his eyes. The bright sparkle of their azul glow had this citrus taste to their look. A flavor that pinches you awake in the morning for a sip of cool lemonade, that gleefully refreshes you, but it still manages to excite your glands.

As calm as blue is, when blue sparkles, it's more. Even the calmest lake can become a firce rainstorm pushing life out of it's way like a hurricane. But these eyes had a smile to them. A real joy about them today. I didn't fear them, and I looked direclty for them, going so far as to ignore every pair of brown eyes in the room, and glancing directly toward the direction of these sky shaming eyes.

I could feel myself being drawn in, although I'd planned not to let myself become victim to what I know I can't have. These eyes, they toyed with me, even though they weren't trying.

Every time I see them, I usually feel blocked. Like I'm looking at their sparkle through a tinted pane of glass. Today, however, the glow eminating through these eyes was as plain as day. Brighter than the sun which kept setting. More pure than the Carribean sea. I could feel them passing through me, peering into me. I wasn't going to stop them.

Then, suddenly, after the verbal conversation ended, they blinked. That was when my affair ended, and my life began agian. Business as usual.

Then I said goodbye, and left, only to see more brown eyes.

My love and adoration.

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?