last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2003 at around: 9:35 AM

Reasons I should be at home sleeping, instead of working:

My back hurts, I'm ovulating, I'm ONLY 22!

No?

*sniff*

Niagra falls, pammie angel.

I'm bummed out that I had to delete a lot of my entries because of mention of Kim f as in frank a i b as in boy n as in nancy o. :-P

I didn't realize I was so well indexed. I come up at the top of the list for her full name, but I don't come up at the top of the list for a search of Pamela Newman or even Pam Newman. Bastards, I mention my own name far more frequently than I've ever mentioned kims, and my own name is on every page. Damn the man.

Well, anyway, I started raggin' this morning, which is of no huge supprise because over the past three or four days I've been all PMSy and I was way horny last week. That and yesterday I was soooo tired, and thought that every child I saw was simply adorable, even the ugly ones.

I'd like to go into detail about my PMS and how crampy I was over the past couple of days (somewhat unusual, but I'd prefer some pre period crapmyness to 9 months of pregnancy and the veritable end of my early twenties) but I don't really feel like it. Consider yourselves spared.

Last night Frank and I went to the mall... and he took me to Barnes and Nobel where I bought the book Maria had reccomended to me by that George R. R. Martin guy. She wasn't lying when she said it was a page turner- I haven't spent much time reading it yet but I'm already into the third chapter. It's a pretty engaging story... if only tolkien read like this, lol. I read the hobbit, but I'm still a little hesitant about reading the Lord of the Rings series, because it took forever to get through the hobbit the first time I read it, and about the same amount of time this year when I re-read it.

I'll probabally be done this book before my birthday (January 31rst!! :-D) so I can either read the second book in the series, or pick up this other author's work I saw while in Borders before meeting up with frank. The guy's name is McCormic or something... I forget, I saw it a million times, and the chick who works at the bookstore even told me, but I forget. Anyway Wicked is the name of the book. The guy who wrote it also wrote Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister... and there's one other book he wrote, I think it's called Mirror Mirror. That's the newest one. I'll probabally read all three before the summer... I have a lot on my plate as far as reading, and I think I'm getting some books for christmas too (which would kick ass because [hardcover] books are kind of expensive).

Anyway, Wicked is the one I'm really interested in reading and it's about the life and times of the Wicked Witch of the West. I'm all about the Wizard of Oz. I read the wizard of oz, dorathy's return to oz, and a bunch of the other related books, so it'll be fun to read something new about that world... even if it isn't by the same author, I'm looking forward to it.

I'm going to have so much shit to do come January I might not even notice that I'm missing 2 to 3 teeth.

Yeah, the time is coming. January 7th, I'm getting my teeth extracted. Fuck. I'm not particularly looking forward to this, but I am looking forward to not having to deal with the pain that the bottom right wisdom tooth has been giving me since I was 19. Almost 4 years. That little bastard.

Last night in Frank's car, I started talking about the operation, and said, "I wonder if they'll give me my teeth back." And frank goes, "Well, they'd better, they are YOUR teeth."

He has a good point. I want my teeth when they're done with them. I'm pretty sure they'll be in bits and peices, because the bottom right one is impacted in the bone of my jaw, and the bottom left one is fairly impacted as well. The top right one, I don't think is even coming out. That's fine with me.

I'm pretty sure I'm going to hate everything after the operation. I won't be able to eat much, and I won' twant to go anywhere because I'll probabally look like someone kicked my ass. Fun. So I'll lie in bed all day wishing for a sandwich, swallowing my own blood and doing my best not to tounge the stitches where my teeth once were.

God damn. This sounds like it's really gonna suck.

I just hope I'm normal again by the time my birthday rolls around.

Okay, My crampy ass is going back to work now.

love and adoration

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?