last - guestbook - next

Written, Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002 at around: 9:39 PM

A weekly summary

Hidie ho!

Yes life hasn't really changed much for me. I know, my lazy ass hasn't updated in a while. It's all my fault and I feel guilty. Why the hell do I feel guilty about not updating my online diary? I haven't the silightest clue.

Well, someone I know has been reading my diary. Cool! Allison, from anime club (who isn't in my glossary list)signed my guestbook. This could result in Gabi reading my diary, because I think they live toghether now. Ah well, I think she knows how I feel about her. I also doubt she cares enough about me to even bother. That makes me happy.

So, what has Pam been up to in the past week? Well, I worked a lot, that's always a given for me. You know, having a full time job will do that to you. Anyhoo-- My job has been fun. I've been getting to know anita better. She's pretty cool. She's no where as stuck up as I took her for initially. Cool. I talked to her for a long while. She's realy turning into my big sister or something. A big sister who calls me an idiot, and tells me that she's going to kill all the white people. Hmm, is this what it's like having siblings? Cool!

That being said, Tiffany and I have been hanging out still. She came to kareoke (unexpectadlly, becuase she was having um... "womans" troubles this tuesday) So anyway... I went with her to the club she frequents. It was quite the experince.

Okay, Tiff lives in Chester, and for those of you who don't read my diary, chester is where I work, and also a city which was once booming. Now it's a vat of white trash and ghetto. Perhaps a mecca of sorts. I think there's a trailer park in chester these days. So, you can figure that there isn't much to do in chester in the way of nightlife.

Tiff goes to this club she calls the Mineret, or something like that. It's actually more like a Mason hall that turns into a club every weekend. It's very strange. It's a black nightclub, which was a transition for me, because I've become accustomed to dancing to rock, and altertitive. I had almost (I repeat: Almost) forgotten how to shake my booty.

That's exactally what I did last night. I shook my damn booty. There were a lot of ugly/fat/old guys there, so I didn't feel bad dancing with any of them. I believe that I made the day of quite a few men in their 30's. I don't dance all sexy or anything, but I dance well. I danced better than a lot of people there. I think that had to do with my natural heritige. Not my blackness, this is all due to Michael Jackson. I was born with the power of booty shakin'. *laughs*

Anyway, the place was fun, and I think glenn was upset with me because when I came home at 3 am, he didn't speak to me. He just went to sleep. Ah well. He called me this afternoon and spoke to me like nothing happened. Good. He has no right to get pissed off at me for having a good time. If he was pissed with me, he'd get an earfull. Especially after he went to Montreal on a whim.

I forget wheather I wrote about that or not. Well let's presume that I didn't. Glenn and a couple of his buddies ( ? ) from work got the bright idea of leaving right from work last sunday and driving to Montreal Quebec. Just to let you know, and stuff, glenn works near Lansdale Pennsylvainia, which is a 20 minute drive from philadelphia. They had a 6 hour drive in front of them.

So they went to canada, and hung out there for about 24 hours, and then the dumbasses drive back to philadelphia with the inteintions of working on tuesday afternoon. I would have killed them all and slept in the car. Wow, men are strange.

What else have I been up to? Oh yeah, I finally bought the pair of leather pants I wanted. I bought a size 11, and I can't fit them. (sobbing ensues) You have no idea how depressed I was (momentarially) about that. I need to minimize my glutius maximus. My ass is approaching inner fat-girl size. What the hell is an inner fat girl you ask? Well, a couple of months ago, Leighann and I hung out, and she told me to embrace my inner fat girl.

Yeah, that's what I thought too.

But she and I are skinny, and we like to eat. Every thin girl has an inner fat girl just waiting for your mid-life crisis to appear and make you fat. I've been befriending my inner fat girl a bit too much. I think I'm going to name her. Cathy. That's a fat girl name. *laughs* I apologize to any thin girls named Cathy right now, because you will be offended for the rest of my diary.

So, anyway, I haven't seen any fuckable guys latley, but I have been rethinking my strategy in my relationship. Why the hell am I still in it? I don't think I want to marry glenn. He's a great guy and all, but I think if he were to ask me to marry him, I'd shoot him down. Yeah.

Well, I've said enough.

My love and adoration are year long, so get yours now!

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?