last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003 at around: 8:14 PM

Wanting chocolate cake

Okay,

Now all of that astrology shit's out of my system I can get back to updating about nothing like I usually do.

Good.

I just ate the last bits of candy in my apartment: 8 Reese's pieces. That sucks. What respectable young woman runs out of candy? Thank goodness I have two half gallons of ice cream, one of which is chocolate, in my freezer, or I'd lose my 21-28 year old female membership card. Chocolate candy'd be quite nice right now. The only thing that could top that would be a nice fresh slice of not-quite-better-than-sex chocolate cake. None for me thanks, I'm saving my deal-a-meal-diabeates points for tomorrow.

Ugh, did I just make a Richard Simmons refrence?

Moving on.

I'm doing something I haven't done in a couple months. I took a nap, and have been flipping through the TV channels. Having digital cable is quite awesome, as there are many choices for my viewing pleasure. But sometimes, the best options live on basic cable. One of those quality basic cable options is a show called Most Extreme Elimination Challenge (MXC).

MXC is a goddamn funny show. It's the crazy show on Spike TV (formerly TNN) where the japanese people do stupid/crazy things to themselves all in the name of compitition. Americans dubbed the program with sexual inuendo, butt jokes, and other low brow humor.

It may very well be the best show currently on television.

How can you not love a show where the field director is named Captian Tenneal, and they have an aftermath reporter named Guy LeDuche? Hello, people- I mean really. There is nothing funnier than seeing some dumb Japanese fuckin' guy lose their footing, get their face smashed in, and fall into a brownish pool of what an announcer refers to as "Hot monkey urine," while running through a colorful foam obsticle course. Trust me, in my 22 and 1/2 years of life I've seen a lot of very funny things. This includes many, many episodes of Family Guy.

MXC introduced the idea of "Survivor: Detroit." Fucking real. I'd watch that: "Seven white strangers placed near the former homes of the white trash stars and rappers, Kid Rock and Eminem! Steal. Deal. Keep it Real. Survive."

Fox attempted to capotolize on the Japanese humor factor, and subsequently failed (in my opinon) with the uber-cheesey "Bonzai." Bonzai is a show where Americans, and occasionally Japaneese-looking folks do stupid shit, and you're supposed to bet on the outcome of their antics. Meh. If one is getting injured, I'll pass.

I'm gonna go practice my singing, and laugh at the Japaneese peoples' obsession with compitition. More tomorrow, kiddies.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?