last - guestbook - next

Written, Saturday, Oct. 04, 2003 at around: 8:09 PM

The Aquarium kicks so much ass it hurts

Ohmigod,

A saturday update on my weekend? That's crazy! Well, guess what else is crazy? This girl!

I love the aquarium! I love the Ferry! They rock!

Frank took me to the aquarium today. Ohmigod. We had so much fun! I loved looking at the fish, sharks, turtles, and other random aquatic animals so much. Okay, enough extra emphasis put on words for pure dramatic effect, lemme get on with updating... I had an amazing time. Go Pisces sign of the two fishes with the kickass idea to go look at the fishies. Plus, Frank is a patient person, which is a good trait to posess when going to a place with exhibits and putting me in the mix. I like to oogle things to get a feel for things. God forbid he takes me to a museum, lol. He stood and waited for me at a couple of tanks where I just kept looking, and finding new things to point and go, "Oh, look at him!"

I don't know if it's my period or what, but I felt way empethetic today, especially toward the fish. (I was also more of a smartass than usual, but I think that's only because I slept weird) Some of the fish didn't look very happy to be living in tanks, others could have cared less. I felt bad for a lot of the poor fish. Some of them had to be depressed to be in those tanks. Maybe I just need to give less of a shit about creatures that could be on my plate at red lobster. Maybe I'll wear one of those wacky lobster bibs when we go, so I don't get any of Bobbi the turtle's freinds' innards on my chest while I'm schelpping them down with a side of mashed potatoes and cheddar bisciuts.

HA!

There were a fuck-load of kids (litteraly, because that was a lot of fucking to make all them damn kids) at the aquarium. Makes sense, it was a saturday afternoon. They were so childish... them kids. Quote of the moment, "Hey mom! Look at me bang my head against the glass!" Kids say the goddamnedest things! I too am really effing child-like, because I was totally in awe of everything. Every time we saw a new exhibit, I would unconciously gasp at the beauty of the little living creatures behind the glass. It was a fantastic time.

That's all I really have to say.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?