last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Nov. 24, 2003 at around: 6:38 PM

What PMS is s'posed to be like -bonus!- weekend update!!

Ah, back to fucking normal.

It's the end of the month, I'll be bleeding in a few days, and I'm thinking clearly. No crazy female harmone fuzz between my logical mind and reality. That's nice.

Don't get me wrong, I'm still pretty moody. The thing is, people (for the most part) aren't noticing. I do have the occasional urge to cuss random people out for standing too close to me on the train, but other than that, I'm okay.

Y to the a to the motherfucking y. (Yay)

The weekend was pretty decent. I spent some yay time with frank ("But isn't all time with frank yay time," the reader asks. Yes, reader, you're right. It is all yay time. Well, 85% of it is yay time... no one is perfect, friends) going to random malls and such. We had fun!

Frank bought stuff from the dollar store in a mall. That was fun! I really enjoy the time I spend with him, he makes me feel happy. (See, this is that PMS stuff that I'm fond of, I get kind of emotional, and run with it. Yay for happy emotions, lol.) We actually went to two malls, and best buy. Not the most exciting destinations, but still fun. I like window shopping, and it was an easy excuse to hang out with my boyfriend, so yay.

We came back to my joint for a while, and we watched Scrooged. Scrooged is a VERY fun movie to watch with a person named frank. Especially when the part with the ghost of christmas present comes on. It gives me an excuse to be mildly violent to him, and say stuff like, "Don't vex me Frank, or I'll fix your mouth so it won't hold soap." That's fun.

Wrestling is also fun sometimes. Wet willies are not fun, but I think I gave Frank the godfather of all wet willies, man. I'll spare you the details, lol.

I'm going to frank's house for thanksgiving. Woo hoo! I'm really excited about that. I'm really happy over the whole being invited thing, because that kinda stuff means a lot to me. I think it'll be really fun. Oh, yay! And since I'm a person who likes her fun, it'll be awesome and stuff.

I am so articulate!

Okay, so sunday, I hung out with Myheadspace, who is so awesome. We saw the cat in the hat, which was kind of a disapointment. The colors didn't remind me of the book, there was not NEARLY enough rhyming out of anyone, and I felt like I was watching a bad episode of Saturday Night Live, minus the live studio audiance.

I can't ruin the end of the cat in the hat, 'cause I mean, who hasn't read dr. seuss? Well, I know one person... Frank. Can you believe he's never read any Seuss? I was like, "Woa, you've never read any Seuss?" when he told me, and stuff.

The kids totally made the movie enjoyable though. Children who laugh like obnoxious little elves just crack me up. There was this one kid sitting to the right of Myheadspace and I who was totally on the edge of his seat throughout the whole movie, turning only once and a while to ask his mom what some jokes meant. There was a lot of really dirty ass, ball, and boob humor in this movie for it to be a flick made for six year olds. I was kind of offended.

I mean, he said balls in refrence to well... balls quite a few times. Tastless.

The best parts of the cat in the hat were as follows:

  • The preshow conversations held by myheadspace and myself. They were kinda rated pg-13 and we were totally in a g rated theater.
  • the laughs of 5 year old kids. I love children, (NOT in the way my father does, though) and their laughter makes me laugh.
  • Remarks like, "Ew, ew, mommy! Look at the purple boogers!" and "The cat is driving!!" are awesome
  • We saw gothica for free afterwards.

Yeah, we strolled out of the cat in the hat and strolled on into gothica. The Pam/Myheadspace conversation immediatley went from rated pg-13 to nc-17, man. Oh, and Myheadspace likes Dick. He's a writer. Oh, nevermind, you had to be there. But yeah, Gothica. Eh, it was alright. I went in there, (not paying, of course) expecting something freaky like The Cell, or maybe something that gets in your head like Vanilla Sky or Fight Club. No dice folks. Don't even go in expecting Monster's Ball, 'cause ain't no Halle titties in this one.

Sorry.

As much as I'd like to ruin the ending for everyone, I'm not going to bother, because if you go to see the movie you'll have the same, "Damn, that was weak," reaction that Myheadspace and I seemed to agree upon.

After we saw two "yawn" movies, we went on a trek to find some grub, and ended up at this mexican joint, drinking margiritas, sopping up salsa and chips. It was a great time. I got a little tipsy, and we blathered on about sex, our friends, sex, and other randomness for a good hour. Myheadspace is a good time in a tasty californian wrap.

Well, I don't know if she's tasty or not, but whatever.

Then... today. I saw frank on my way to work today, which was a little unexpected because of the time I left in the morning, and the train stop that I got on at. Sometimes we see each other on the way to work, which is yay, and puts a little umph into my morning.

Work was okay, I mean, I went... so there isn't too much to expect.

Hey.

Some random thoughts:

I'm gonna be 23 in less than 90 days. Twenty three. Wow.
I hate emails that say, "Delete this if you aren't my friend," or tell me that if I "Don't respond then you don't care about me." Fuck you. If you're sending me those bitch ass emails instead of composing one yourself, or calling, or IMing me, then fuck you.
I don't care how many times the guy in front of the charter school down the street from my job says good morning to me (and everyone else), I'm still not going to be a fucking morning person, or smile at him. Fuck you jerkoff, the morning isn't really all that great if I'm awake before 10.
Oh, and I haven't eaten meat in like 4 days, and I'm really not missing it.

that's all.

hearts and butterflies,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?