last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 at around: 8:53 PM

Football!

Foot-motherfucking-ball.

It's pre-season, fucking a. I've spent a summer watching baseball on tv, tolerating basketball, and being disapointed by the Stanley Cup Finals all in preperation for this here week.

As I sit here writing this entry for you, I'm watching monday night football. It's august. I'm watching football, and it's oddly calming. No, it's not the tight little asses of the guys on the field, nor is it the tight little asses of the cheerleaders. There's much more than that!

It's the game.

And the fact that a lot of quarterbacks are kinda hot, lol. Brett Farve is pretty alright. And the new monday night football reporter, Lisa Guerrero... she's alll right with me.

I really like watching football. Football is a really fun sport, and John Madden is just a funny old man. The monday night football games are usually the shittier ones, because they're often between teams that I don't give much of a damn about. I'm a Philadelphia Eagles fan, through and through. I used to really dig the dolphins, but I jumped off the bandwagon when I was a teenager because they started to suck.

Even when the eagles were kinda shitty, I could still love the team, and have passion for their wins and losses.

Plus, football is the only sport -other than baseball- that I pretty much understand all of the rules. I'm not a big fan of rules, at all-- but I actually understand why things are happening during a football game, and during a baseball game. I don't quite get basketball sometimes, and I'm still on the outside parimeter of hockey... but I'm learning.

Football! Yay!

In other tv news, Paradise Island is on. That show is just so funny to me. These beautiful people go to this island, just to fuck other people, and they're totally freakin' out about it. Whatever. Fuck dude.

That wasn't a complaint, that was encouragment.

Ah, sports and sex. I wasn't horny at all today, but I think I am now, lol.

Oh! This weekend was nice, for the most part. I saw the ocean on friday night/saturday morning, after frank an assortment of our friends and I headed down to atlantic city. I love the ocean so so so much. I have to see it again before the summer is over. I also have to see the pacific ocean again before the year is over, and stick my toes in it.

I don't think I've ever been in both oceans in one year. That's a fun goal.

Tomorrow is karaoke, and I don't think I'll be drinking (I have a serious void of money) but, I'll go, and I'll sing!

I'm gonna make me a steak and some mixed veggies for dinner. I'll talk to ya'll later.

Love and adoration

Pam


Written, Monday, Aug. 04, 2003 at around: 5:02 PM

It lives!

Hi!

I'm around and everything, I just don't feel like writing a whole entry. If you want, you can get in touch with me and stuff. I just don't feel like doing much writing.

I just don't want anyone to think I plummeted off the face of the planet or anything. That'd be difficult.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?