last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, May. 22, 2003 at around: 2:41 PM

Pocky!

I think my name was meant to be Kimberly. Everyone always says that I look like a Kimmie, or a Kim, or a Kimberly. That's a little frustrating, because I now answer to Kim instintively. People are like, what's your name? And I respond, "Pam," and they say, "Oh, nice to meet you Kim!"

What the fuck.

I speak pretty clearly... I mean, it's not like I'm mubling, nor is Pam a difficult name to understand. That just goes to prove that people hear what they want to hear.

Oh, news flash-- I went to the Midori Mart on Chestnut Street a couple of days ago, because I had a hankering for some pocky (read: withdraw) so I drop in and by the regular red box, and a box of "milk" pocky. Milk pocky tastes the same as the white chocolate mousse, which tastes almost the same as the pudding kind. Anyway, I buy the damn pocky, right? Well, it's sitting in my apartment when Frank came to visit, and I offer him some. He was basically like, "What the fuck is Pocky," and I explained it to him. I'll explain it to you too, because you might not know-- Pocky is a Japanese confection/cookie. They're sticks of sweet-ish bisciut that are about 1/4 inch in diamater, and maybe about 5 inches long. 4 inches of the length of pocky is dipped into some form of icing, chocolate, pudding or something else that forms a shell with the consistiancy of hershey's kiss chocolate (the stuff will melt). Anyway, it's really yummy.

Frank is now addicted to pocky.

Usually, I'll adhere to the fact that for a guy who's dating me, Frank is pretty normal. I mean, don't get me wrong, he's got his moments-- both "weird" and "nerdy" yeah, I said nerdy... but he's a pretty normal person, and he usually comes off as normal. Now he likes pocky. Well, I couldn't really say he likes it so much as he's found it to be terribly addictive. My work here is done, and I can rest a little easier, as another adult now craves Pocky as much as a six year old japanese kid, even if he does think he's a grown up, lol. Score one for our side... whatever our side is.

Other than that, life has been fairly eventful. The other day I didn't come to the library because I was tired, and didn't feel like walking in the rain, or well... walking, period. So I went home and tried to take a nap. I slept for maybe an hour, which is not a nap by my standards, and woke back up. I vaccummed.

I'm really damn tired. I didn't fall asleep until 3 last night, and woke up around 7:30 this morning. I didn't get out of bed until aroudn 8, but that's because I was trying to get more rest. I obviously failed.

Well, I'm going to end this, because I said I'd write my Pieces of you, and I wanna try to do my diarytag before they kick me off of the list or something. Okay, have a great today and an even better tomorrow!! (As dorky as that is, I'm really starting to warm up to it)

Love and adoration, (it's almost as dorky as that one, lol)

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?