last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 at around: 9:47 PM

wtf indeed.

BLOGATHON NEWS! how awesome is that?

Well,

Today was crummy in a "it really could have been nicer to me" kinda way. Work is finally stressing me out, which rocks. I have too much stuff to do every day... which I like. There's also an extreme lack of communication in my office. That I don't like. That communications issue means that I'm stressing out. Every day. *Stresses out*

So... between learning that I'm somewhat dependant on coffee again, and not knowing how the hell anyone got my projects done last year, I've been sweating. I like that. Well, sometimes I do. There's a lot expected of me sometimes, and I don't like people to be disapointed in the work that I've done. Today I almost got upset when I found out that a delayed project was going to be delayed even further for -more- reasons beyond my control.

After finishing my cup of french vanilla coffee while in an inpromtu meeting with Sarah, I went back to my desk. I looked at my phone, and had a voicemail. Lo and behold it was Frank. That made me smile. He had never called me at work before, so I was all like, "That's so awesome," and stuff. He was having a good morning, which was- in fact- so awesome.

It really is the little things that brighten one's day.

Oh, and luva, you ain't the only one who could use a big mascuiline hug right now. I'm staring the blogathon in the face, and I'm totally unprepared. I haven't washed my dishes since the last time I cooked (meaning there's no clean stuff in the house) and I haven't cleaned my living room. I think I might not go break a sweat over cleaning.

We'll see how this all happens saturday.

I have to buy food, clean a little, and make this place seem fun. Meh. ...9am saturday seems awful close. Oh well... here's hoping I stay awake.

Love and adoration,

Pam


Written, Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 at around: 5:05 PM

So crazy right now, your coffee's got me so crazy right now

Hey there,

I officially have a dependancy on coffee again. You have no idea how much that irritates me.

I didn't realize that's what my problem was until today. See over the past week or so, I'd had a lot of trouble concentrating in the morning. I attributed that to PMS, but that's way over now. There was also a lot less activeness out of me in the late afternoon, and I've been way tired... tired to the point where I'd come home, check my email, restart aol instant messenger (because my internet connection inevidably goes down.... every day ... lol, I said "goes down"), take my clothes off and go take a nap.

Every day for the past week has been pretty much like that.

Every day, except for today, and yesterday post-three PM. Yesterday, I was really cold around three or so because a lot of the office-having assholes here open their windows, thus increasing the average tempature, and intensifying the air conditioning blast levels. To relieve my freezingness, I took part in the coffee machine in the back of the office. It makes coffee... I love those machines... and it's free! Hell yeah! Anyway, I drank the coffee, and suddenly I turned into a productive, active, inteligent person. Wholy shit.

I didn't even want to take a nap as soon as I got home. I still wanted a nap, but I was active and awake enough to hold a verbal conversation with my boyfriend -who rocks, by the way- as well as take a walk around my neigborhood. What the bitch? Sounds like I'm addicted to caffiene again.

That kind of pisses me off, because I really didn't want this to happen. It's not so bad, because I'm a one-cup-per-day kinda chick, and the only kind that won't make me all fidgity is the kind that they provide me with. It's the yummy vanilla creme kind from international house of coffee... It comes from a powder, but it's so good. Plus, it's a nice tan color, which means it won't stain my teeth the way that regular everyday coffee does.

Weaning myself off of the regular coffee was easy... I just didn't drink any. I always crave something warm when I come into an office in the morning, so I drank hot chocolate for a week. That was fun. Then I drank tea, which sucked, because I always forget to take the tea bag out, and then the tea turns into soup, and tastes like old rusty coins.

Blarg.

But not my international house french vanilla coffee! I totally drink it cold, if it's sat out for a couple of hours while I'm off doing away-from-desk stuff. It's orgasmic, and tastes good too! It's got everything I need... a light color, a flavorful personality, european heritage, and it doesn't come with a high price. All it needs is a good sense of humor, a penis and a decent IQ and I could date it.

*laughs*

Okay, enough. I'm going home... it's like late.

Love and caffinated beverages,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?