last - guestbook - next

Written, Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 at around: 12:05 PM

Cable guy visits

Yeah,

A little late with this one.

I remember last year, I thought 5 after was on time. Now I'm kinda upset that I'm five minutes late for an entry, lol.

Here's a live update for you-- The cable guy is at my apartment, so I can't watch family guy just yet. I'll probabally start the next episode-- "Mind Over Murder" at about quarter after.

I'll give a more detailed udpate later, because I have to pay attention to what's happening.

Crummy update, I know.

Pam


Written, Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 at around: 11:28 AM

Damn funny show.... that's why I'm watchin' it. Oh yeah, charity too.

Breakfast was yummy.

Ah this is a fun episode.... Stewie thinks that his birthday party is just a ploy to send him back into Lois' womb, and Megan finds a bunch of friends in a cult.

Stewie Quote of the hour-- "The only hope is my heartfelt thanks keeps you warm as you spend the next ten years in FROZEN CARBONITE! *sound of a zapping ray*"

No image this 1/2 hour-- you get a link to a quote-filled page... the one up there is listed as well as some others that I might use throughout the day-- Quotes a plenty

And my personal favorite... "For every sprinkle I find, I will kill you!"

Random Quote of the hour-- Brian: "If you're gonna pull a party out of your ass, you'd better stand up!" OH! Even better... the boys in the cult megan joins are all castrated... One of them looks at the other, and says, "Hey, do you think that girl is hot?" The other responds with a rousing, "No," and his friend says, "Me neither!" and they high-five. That's just damn funny.

Just in case any of you have forgotten, I'm watching family guy for a reason. I'm going to do this for 24 hours straight-- all for charity. Yes, it's crazy, but I'm not alone. You can follow the webring at the top to check out other people who are crazy too.

All the money I raise is going to Amnesty international. Yay for equal rights!

Okay, enough for this 1/2 hour.

*returns to laughing at family guy* The blogathon is going to be awesome.

Love and adoraiton,

Pam


Written, Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 at around: 11:00 AM

Episode 3.... breeeeakfast! mmm.

Um....

This hour's episode is "Chitty Chitty Death Bang." It's starting to dawn on me that these first few episodes all have a lot to do with death. *_* "Death has a shadow," "I never met the Dead man," and "Chitty chitty death bang..." The next episode has death in the name too. Stay tuned to find out what that one is. :-D They also have very little to do with the actual plot of the show.

No image this entry, I think I'll post images only on the 1/2 hour.

Oh, I've changed the image to stewie... if you didn't notice.

I also ran out to get some breakfast just now. I had a desire for an egg mcmuffin, and so, I bought one, and a hash brown. Mmmmm. So that, and a vanilla frappuccino will be my breakfast.

*presses play for next episode*

This episode is Stewie's first birthday. It's pretty funny, I'll give some details at the half, 'cause I'm all about having some breakfast right now.

More thon in a bit,

Pam :-D


Written, Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 at around: 10:25 AM

Family guy is fun!

<----- The dvd's I'll be watching for the rest of the day.

I haven't gone to mc donalds yet... but I really want to go. An egg mc muffin sounds awesome right now.

General Quote of this hour, "You're right scoob, we're dealing with one sick son of a bitch!"

Stewie quote of the hour, "The broccoli must DIE!" *Dramatic music plays... ooooh eeee!*

lol

I'm actually kind of afraid to eat mcdonalds breakfast food. I'd better make up my mind before they're not serving breakfast anymore.

LOL, family guy is a funny show. Brian-- the dog-- drinks coffee... and drinks martinis.

More in a half,

Pam


Written, Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 at around: 10:00AM

Second episode... and who the hell are these family guy people?

I want to keep the entries consistant for the time being, because I know once the day starts going by, and/or when people start showing up, that I won't be quite as punctual.

My cell phone has this cool function that'll alert me to times when stuff happens, so I'm keeping it on my person all day.

As prommised...

Family guy family members:

  • Peter Griffin- He's the dad. He's fat, he drinks a lot, and he's outright stupid. He's almost like homer simpson with hair, and glasses.
  • Lois Griffin- She's the mom. A firey red-head who obviously runs the griffin household. She's a sex pot!
  • Meg Griffin- The daughter. She's got zero self esteem points, and is not cool, or terribly cute. She wants to be cool so badly that it hurts me.
  • Chris Griffin- The eldest son. He's just outright stupid. His character is a little shallow, and he doesn't say much, but that's a good thing. He's the reason I hate Cookiepuss, cookie o'puss, and nighty the chocolate ghost.
  • Stewie Griffin- My favorite! I love stewie... he's the baby, and doesn't act much like a baby. He's very smart.... and He wants to kill lois for a few, odd, reasons. Funny baby.
  • Brian... Griffin?-- Brian is the dog, and perhaps the most inteligent person in the household... and he drinks more than peter does.

    That's fun :-)

    The next family guy episode is "I never met the dead man." It's the episode where Meg wants to learn how to drive, and her dad runs into the satelite in their town... leaving quhoag (or however it's spelled...) with no tv. Hilarity ensues.

    More later (maybe I'll walk to mcdonalds and get some breakfast... the people in the blogathon chat made me really damn hungry!)

    Laters and Grub!

    Pam


    Written, Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 at around: 9:30 AM

    Early 9:30 updating

    I learned last year, that it's best to start your next entry early.

    So that's what I'm doing.

    There's no new family guy episode yet, 'cause they're only like 20 -25 minutes long, and I'm only watching like one episode an hour... I need to find me a new image for the upper left hand corner.

    I've got some stuff to take care of, so I'll give a more interesting update in a little while.

    .... family guy is still on from the last half... FOOTBALL! :-D

    There's a part where Peter's in jail, and everyone goes Oh no. OH no! Oh no... and the kool aid man pops in:


    OH YEAH!

    Heh.

    Maybe next hour I'll give a quick rundown of what the hell Family Guy is, and who the characters are... We'll do that at 10:00.


    Written, Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 at around: 8:52 AM

    The first entry of the 2003 Blogathon, brought to you in part by Family Guy

    It's The Blogathon!

    Yay!

    So it begins. Family guy is in my X-box, and the episode for this hour is "Death has a shadow." This episode teaches us an important lesson-- Don't tattle on your brother. You get sent to a hot pit. And if you play drink the beer, you always win another beer. Important things to know for later on in life, I always says.

    Stewieism of this hour: "Return the device, woman!"

    Well I don't really have anything interesting to say for this entry, so I'll catch up with you guys at 9:30... I have to make some dip n' stuff for the visitors today. :-D... if there are gonna be visitors, lol!

    I have to find my reading glasses, because I'm straining right now... blech.

    Let's see how many hours I remain this perky, and whatnot.

    See you in a half,

    Pam


    last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?