last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Jan. 04, 2002 at around: 12:59 PM

parting is such sweet sorrow

I'm an ass sometimes!

You know, like, sometimes I have a tendancy to just say things, and they don't come out right, but tis the way of the human being. Funny isn't always funny when there's no facial expressions to back up the words, ne? Yeah, I guess this is a lesson you think I would have already learned... Ah well.

That being said, hi Diaryland peoples! So, I'm at work and everything... There was our usual friday afternoon meeting, and it sucked. Mark Landon and Mark Shay are all about creating this "Mission Statment" and they're trying to get the entire office involved. That was perhaps the worst meeting that I've ever been in attendance of. There was no direction, no real leader, and no emphisis on getting the group involved in group activities. Mark Landon tried really hard to get everyone involved, but creating a mission statment really should be up to the big bosses, and us little folk should have nothing to do with it.

So in other words, I tried to help. I was sitting at the head of the table (like I often try to do at meetings) and I tried bringing up conversation as to guide this poor excuse for a meeting to an end, or at least discussion. I brought up valid points, all of which were just kind of pushed to the side. Now that I mention it, it seemed like all valid points were pushed to the side, except what lori said, and she had some very good input. Something worth writing down, in fact. So this meeting dreged on, and nothing really happened. I was really getting edgy, because the meeting was all but totally unproductive.

So I bitched about it for a while with Kim and Andrew. That was fun. Then Sam came over, and I had to act like I work for a living.

Blech.

Then I sat down at my desk and realized that I'm an ass. Well, I knew I was an ass, but whatever. I wrote something in Daath's guestbook, and I meant it all in fun. I guess it looked kinda serious, like I was saying bad things about the guy's diary. Well, yeahhhh....

Anyway, I don't have much to say, and since aol is currently in the process of learning to kiss my ass, I'm not going to be updating my diary this weekend, because of a lack of ISP. So, see yall on monday if you don't hear from me till then.

Love and adoration

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?