last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Jan. 03, 2002 at around: 5:06 PM

The People Places and Things that are Me

Welcome to the glossary!

Happy New Year glossary reader! Today is January 9th, 2004, and I'm getting my post-2003 glossary update on. Can you believe I've had this journal since 2001? I haven't been this dedicated to anything, like ever... except maybe pets or something. Enjoy, and perhaps your discription has been updated.

---Pets!--

(I don' t know why I listed the damn pets first.)

  • Koi- Koi is the name of my cat. She's tiny, black and white... and so adorable. She's a bitch sometimes, but I love her so much. All the adorable things that she does make my day, even when she's trying to destroy my glass lamps. *_*

  • Kiri- Kiri is Gabi's dog (See gabi in the friends section below), which I really don't like. He's annoying, and makes me want to kick him, but I don't because he's just a dog, and doesn't know any better.

  • Pandora- Pandora is Ali's cat (see ali on this page in the friends section) and she's so sweet. I like her a lot, even if she does knock down gabi's stuff, and jump on the screen. My old cat, Icky (RIP Icky! I love ya! One! -Pours milk on the ground for her dead homie-) used to do that too.

  • Mr Cat- Mr Cat is my mom's cat. He's just a little kitten and he's soooo cute! :-)

    People

  • Me- Thaaaaaat's me. I'm a 22 year old girl (I'll be 23 in a couple of weeks, as of today), and I'm a little strange. I do my best to be a good person, but sometimes, even the superheros falter in their attempts to save the human race. If you need to know more, read this. Me is an Aquarius.

    ---Friends---

  • Frank- Frank- AKA My boyfriend. He's actually a really wonderful person, and well... that's why he's my boyfriend. We've been dating for almost a year now, and have been friends for two years or something like that. Time is difficult for me to understand. Anyway like I was saying, he's awesome. Actually, he's my boyfriend for many more reasons than that, but that's obvious. It's really nice being his girlfriend. He has this knack for remembering everything, and I'm pretty sure there's some sort of NASA hookup in the back of his brain. Frank is on the Pisces side of the Pisces/Aquarian cusp.

  • Alise- Is Frank's little sister. She rocks... and quite litterally. Alise is quite the punk-rock girl. She's an adorable sprite of a 17 year old girl, who I really enjoy talking to. I think she's the sweetest girl on earth and enjoy her company a whole lot. I think she kinda digs me too, because she went through a lot of effort to show me embarrasing pictures of her older brother. Score one for Alise! I believe Alise is a Taurus, but I could be wrong... she might be a gemini... but from her attitude and behavioural patterns, I'm going with Taurus.

  • John- AKA Crazian John- Crazian=(Crazy+Asian). I know John because of Frank. John became my friend, because he wanted to see Frank and I dating. Then he started going through some drama, and I listened. Sometimes I really wonder why I'm still his friend, I think it's the gulit and the fact that he needs more than one person to rely on outside of his family. He's a little craaazy! John is a Scorpio.

  • Liza- Liza is one of my newer friends. I don't know her that well just yet, but I like her a lot. She's also someone who I know through Frank. She's really cool, and easy to hang out with. You know, I haven't seen Liza in a while. I've called her, but she's like, always out. Liza's always going out on the weekend and getting drunk and partying, but she's (Get this) a kindergarten teacher. Ah the irony. Liza is on the Cancer side of the Gemini-Cancer Cusp.

  • Maria- Is another chick I know through Frank. She's a lot of fun to hang out with, and has a fun spirit. Maria doesn't know it yet, but she's really awesome in my eyes. I've known of her for quite a while, and had a few conversations with her in passing, but not too long ago I hung out with her and had a lovely time. She's a grown up who has a kid (Yeah, I just called another adult a grown up, I think she's in her 30s) but is into all sorts of geeky things, like reading fantasy and rpgs and stuff. She's a lot of fun. Maria is a Pisces.

  • Jason- AKA Jay- He's a darling chubby dude who works at the Whitman Game Stop. He's got a great sense of humor, and sometimes he confuses me. He projects this outward persona of being all hard-edged and stuff, but he's an adorable little boy inside. Jay is a Scorpio.

  • Mike L- Mike is like Jay's best friend, and I swear to god that he's related to frank somehow. They have a lot of similarities-- they're smart, have a mildly dark sense of humor, and use(d) game stop to work through college. Mike is a Sagitarius (I know I spelled that one wrong).

  • Darrell- AKA Instaboobies- Phew... the more I get to know darrell, the less tolerant I become of him. He's not a horrible person, but he's too needy for my tastes... and a little creepy. I'm not sure if I like him anymore. I honestly don't know. Darrell is a Libra.

  • Sharee- AKA Shaweeeeee- Sharee and I have had this on-again-off again friendship. It's almost like an abusive relationship, because we're unintentionally really mean to each other. For a while she really wanted to be my best friend, and I wanted that to happen too, but she's so damn needy that I all but cut her off. I like her, but only in extreme moderation. She and darrell should have little needy babies. Well, sharee is goign to have a needy little baby, but it' s not darrell's. She's having a kid, and wants me to be the godmother. Sharee is an aquarius.

  • Noy- AKA aNOYing -The more that I get to know Noy, the more I like the girl. She's a little crazy, but that comes with the territory. I look at Noy as though she's my little sister. Sometimes it really feels that way when she comes to me for 'advice' and we end up blabbering for hours. She's a lot of fun, and is great to talk to. She's either a capricorn or a sagitarius. You know, I'm starting to think that she's a Capricorn.

  • Dante'- AKA Noy's boyfriend. Dante used to work for game stop, much like most of the other people on this list. He decided that he wanted to go into the Marines. Okay. He's kind of soft for the marines, but whatever. Dante is a scorpio.

  • Peng- AKA Bobblehead. Jesus christ. I know peng from game stop too. Peng is one of the stranger people I know. His family is from china, but he was born here. It's really funny, because although he was born here, he has a really strong accent. He's a nice person, but sometimes I worry that he's gonna blow up on all of the people he knows, because they're always making fun of him. Peng is a Scorpio.

  • Darlene aka Weeno- Darlene has a diary too now! located here She works at St. Georges Resturaunt. She's a sweet girl who has some issues. I won't get into that, because it's none of your buisness. She's goofy, like me, and she is a lot of fun. She has an adorable daughter named Miranda, who is a bad ass. She's also getting married in september to an awesome guy. Go Weeno! Darlene is an Aquarius.

  • Leighann- I rarely speak to leighann, but I've learned something from our conversations. We're best friends, but in a very easygoing relaxed kind of way. I think that's why we are always able to pick right up from where we left off. She's a really good friend, and she would say the same of me. I've known Leighann since I was like, 15 or 14. She was always there for me, and vice versa. Leigh recently got a gig working in a psychatric hospital, and is doing a pretty good job. She's gonna be a Psychologist one day. Leghann is a Sagittarius.

  • Samantha- Another one of my best friends... who I haven't spoken to in almost a year. I sent her a christmas card and haven't heard from her, which really bothers me. I hope she's okay. Samantha is a blonde girl who I adore the company of. She got married at the age of 19 and was divorced before you could say happy 20th birthday. She's currently dating another guy who isn't good enough for her. Samantha is a "dancer." Samantha is a Taurus.

  • Ileana- Has a journal Riiight here. She's the only Pueto Rican person I'm fairly well aquainted with. I love talking to her because she's just so damn silly, and I connect with her on that wavelength. She is now teaching english in Japan, which is one of her dreams, and I'm so proud of her for following them. She's a very good writer, but she needs to be happy some damn time. Illy is a Pisces.

  • Ali- AKA Allison- Ali is someone that I knew in real life first, however I've learned so much more about her through her journal. She lives with Gabi at the moment, and I think she's an awesome girl, who I'd really like to get to know better. She's like my exact oppisite, but I dig her a lot. Ali is a libra.

  • Jen- AKA Eric's Jennifer. I only call her that do distinguish her from the bazillion other Jennifers on earth. So yeah, she's eric's girlfriend. She's a very quiet girl, very shy, but once you get to know her and dig in a little bit, she's got a fuckin' temper dude. She's fun to hang out with. Jen is a Virgo.

  • Eric Castro- I guess I can't list Jen without listing eric for continuity. I don't really like eric anymore, because I got to know the guy. He's kind of a dictator in his relationship with Jen, and that just rubs me the wrong way. Plus he's really not too bright, and Jen isn't happy with him. Eric is also a virgo.

  • Amanda- Read Amanda's Journal and stuff. She's one of my internet- turned real-life friends. She attends temple, and is an amazing girl. She works hard at everything she does, and she rocks. Amanda is on the capricorn/aquarius cusp.

  • Shereen- Shereen is such a sweet person. I don't keep in contact with her nearly as much as I should, but I read her journal a lot, which makes me feel like I'm keeping in contact with her. I met her through Amanda and sailormoon.org. She rocks. Shereen is an Aries.

  • Gabi- She's got a journal too! A girl who I once lived with, who's obsessed with Japan, her wiccan faith, anime, and Dark Shadows (bad old-school TV program.) I actually have learned that I do like Gabi... Sometimes. She's a nice girl, and I do enjoy her company. No shit, really. We have good conversations, and oddly, we have a lot in common, even though all kinds of hell breaks loose sometimes. Gabi is a Scorpio.

  • Amy- Has a journal too, now. Gabi's best friend/potential lover. She's one of the stranger girls I know, and among the few libras who I don't want dead. She's currently studying abroad in Japan. I used to be jealous of her for being in japan, but now I'm just happy for her, because living in japan couldn't be my thing. Amy was friends with wil and is friends with Gabi. Amy is a Libra.

  • Wil- Read Wil's Journal and stuff. I used to have a crush on will a few years ago. I got over him quickly after I learned about his temper, and his true womanizing ways, which I don't think have changed since he's been with gabi, but that's just my opinion. He's a good guy to begin with, but sometimes I wonder about him. We're friends still, and pretty cool. Wil is a Capricorn.

  • Trice- I met her at Wil's old job. She's a lot of fun, and a very cool girl. She's a ton of fun to hang out with. We're friends and whatnot. I really don't see enough of her, and kind of regret not speaking to her on a regular basis fo rthe last year or so. Trice is a Scorpio.

  • Mike Gans- Ex-Goth Mike. I never quite know if I like Mike or not. Not in the Darrell kind of not like or not. He just kind of confuses me, because he's a nice person, is smart, and has a good sense of humor, but he's such a dick about it sometimes. At the moment, I think mike is a-okay. Mike G is a Gemini.

  • Dan/Melina- Dan is in the process of doing the whole, I don't wanna be a guy thing. It seems to be working out well for him, and soon he'll be a she. Dan and I used to totally not get along, but now we only sorta don't get along. Dan is a Capricorn, and when he becomes a full-on chick, he'll still be a capricorn.
  • Moly- Moly is the one of my friends who on the surface, one would imagine I�m most like. She�s black, inteligent, sounds white on the phone, and loves to travel. We�re completley disilmiar, though. She�s more of a go-getter than I am, and I�m more likely to not give a fuck, and do as I please than she is. Moly is also a republican. Enough said. Moly is a sagittarius.

  • Monica- Monica is among my Journal-having friends (look!) who currently resides in NYC. She�s dating a guy here in philly, so she always comes into town. I don�t hang with her nearly enough-- she�s a buncha fun. Monica is a Scorpio.

  • Daath- He's an online diary having friend. (go read his diary when you're done here) I've been emailing this guy on and offsince late December 2001, and he rocks. He's able to give me a lovely slice of non-partial advice every now and again. Daath is a Gemini.

  • Hodgson- He's another online diary having friend. Go read it. He's a crazy bastard. He makes for entertainment every now and again. Hodgson is a Leo.
    --family--

  • Mom- My mother is a pudgy woman who always speaks her mind. She's a little crazy, and has done some psycho shit, but deep down, she's okay. She's been through quite a lot, and is a strong person. I love her, even if she is really crazy, and she loves me very much too. Mom is on the Cusp of Aquarius and Pisces.

  • Pop Pop- My maternal Grandfather. Well, he died last year. He was a very old man who lived a pretty good life. He was a kind man (with a hell of an attitude, and a pretty big drinking problem) and he's all kinds of missed by so many people. Pop pop was a Libra.

  • Mr Ozzie- Was my martial arts instructor, and surrogate father. He was an awesome guy who died at the very young age of 28. My mom apparently married this guy, making him my step father. Ew. Yeah. He was a cool guy, and he is missed. Mr. Ozzie was a Leo.

  • Dad- Supposedly Michael Jackson. Yeah, that's my same reaction. I don't know my father, but my mom claims that sometime in March of 1980 she slept with the guy. Go fig. I don't know him, but boy, do I wish I do. *cha ching!* I guess, from what I was told, that Dad is an Aries.

  • Keyman- Another male friend. I'm not really related to him, but I might as well be. He lives with my mom because his family was forced to vacate their house. He is an aspiring model, and I think he'll do well, as modeling doesn't require too much effort, lol. He used to have a crush on me, but I basicaly told him, "Naw, man." Keyman is a Cancer.

  • Debbie- My not-so bright cousin. She's about 13 years older than me and has 2 kids that she doesn't take very good care of. She's a terrible parent, and smokes weed all the time. Debbie is very fat and is perhaps the shortest adult member of my known family. Debbie is a Taurus.

  • Jasmine- Debbie's eldest child. Jasmine was born in 1988 and isn't very bright either. She's HUGE, and I think she's also been held back from school. Jasmine is a Gemini, and annoys the hell out of me.

  • Bernard aka Mooda- He was born in 1991(?) and he is really slow. I mean the poor child is retarded, because his mother smoked several things during his pregnancy. He'd be alright if he wasn't slow. He likes to clean, and seems to be attracted to boys. Bernard is a Sagittarius.

  • Bridgett- My other cousin. She's Debbie's sister, and she also smokes weed. That's okay with me, because Bridgett (who I think is gay--- she's never really had a boyfriend, but she has this "Friend" named Maria) doesn't have any kids. We often have nice talks about stuff. She's not too bright, and still lives with her mom, my aunt Judy. She's overweight. Bridgett is on the Cusp of Libra Scorpio.

  • Maria- Bridgett's "friend". Maria has been Bridgett's best "Friend" since high school, and is pretty much a member of my family. I think she's Bridgett's gay lover. Whatever. I don't know what Maria's sign is.

  • Uncle Gregory- My mom's brother. I've always called him uncle Gregory, and have no other name for the man. He's gotta be well into his 50s but, he's not too bright. A very funny man. I think he's not so bright because he doesn't read anything. He is overweight. Uncle Gregory is a Scorpio.

  • Judy, aka Aunt Judy- Debbie and Bridgett's mom, my mom's sister. She's a little nutty, but no one in this family is normal. She used to beat my cousins when they didn't eat. No wonder they're all huge! She had a large part in raising Jasmine, and I think she fucked them up more than Debbie. Whatever. Aunt Judy is a Virgo.

  • NaNa- My maternal Grandmother. I don't really hate my grandma, but every once and a while, she makes me think that I do. She's old, so I can't be directly mean to her out of this weird respect problem I have. But I can tell her about herself. My grandma is weird. Nana is a Taurus.

    Current Co-Workers

  • Bill- Bill is pretty cool. He�s a hands-off manager, who still effectivlely delegates responsiblity within his department. He�s got an okay sense of humor, and much like the women who work with him, he�s pretty quiet, but not in the meek way that I see Sharon, Cynthia, and occasionally Sarah. He has that reserved feeling around him, like when he leaves here on friday night, he�s out drinking martini�s with his wife somewhere. I�m gonna guess that Bill is a scorpio.

  • Sarah- Sarah is my favorite co-worker since I got the promotion. She�s pretty laid back, and kind of quiet, but she has a familiar sense of humor which is kind of sarcastic, and cynical. Somehow she pulls that off without sounding self-loathing or depressed. As far as work, she�s a pretty good manager, and is very compassionate. If only she had a manager like herself, she�d really like her job a lot more. Sarah is a capricorn.

  • Maggie- She�s an associate editor for Promotional Marketing. The more that I get to know Maggie, the more I kinda like her. At first she came off a little pretentious, but she's a nice lady. She's just a grown-up hippie. I�d presume Maggie is a leo, and if you really wanna stretch it, she could be a scorpio.

  • Kirsten- Kirsten rocks. She makes me laugh, and we talk to eachother a lot. She likes pirates. Kirsten actually reminds me a lot of myself sometimes, but not in her work ethic- because although I like to think I have a good work ethic, she's ALWAYS a hard worker. Go kirsten. Kirsten is a Sagitarius.

  • Cynthia- She�s the only other black person that I'm aware of who's a part of the editing department. She's very religous and kind of a godly woman. Cynthia always has something nice to say every time I see her, which is so cool. She is orignally from the carribean, and has a fluid accent. Cynthia is a Saggitarius.

  • Kim- Kim is someone who I�ve never spoken with directly, but the longer I work here, the more I want to choke her. She has a cell phone, and constantally lets it ring. She never shuts up and finds her way to be a pain in my ass every day, without even saying a word to me. Kim is probabally a scorpio.

    More co-workers to come as I learn their names... lol. There's a lot of people who work at this company!!

    Ex-Coworkers, who I still talk to

  • Andrew- AKA Drew. Drew has been there for me, even when I haven't spoken to him in a long, long time. Drew rocks the big one. Drew is also a scorpio.

  • Kim K- My partner in crime from my old job. Kim is a really kind person, and is a terribly cool chick. She's getting married to her long time boyfriend, and I'm Sooo happy for her. Kim is fun, and stuff. Kim is a Leo.

  • Erica- Erica is a really great person. I don't talk to her nearly as much as I should. She's a very giving, and caring person, and has been there for me a lot. Being friends with erica is like having a really cool aunt. Erica is a Sagittarius.

  • Mike Kim- Mike is a cool guy and everything, but he's not too talkitive. He's very funny whenever he does open his mouth, and he really loves bananas. Mike is a virgo.

  • Anita- I don't really talk to anita too much anymore... I think she hates me... lol. Anita is a Leo.

    Places

    • Mom's House- The place that I used to live in. I had enough sense to move out, and I really haven't "lived" there for about 4 or so years. I have not slept at my mom's house since I moved out. Sometimes my bills go there, and there is where they stay.

    • My House- Is really an apartment. I live in a one bedroom apartment in South Philadelphia. It's cool, but it's rarely clean. It's mine, so I love it to bits. I live on top of a plumbers office, and next door to a bar. I pay $400 a month in rent.

    • Gabi's House- I used to live with gabi, and at the time I was going through a lot-- emotionally, physically, and psychologically. It was great that she was so nice to let me live with her. Gabi's house is like the College-student's refugee camp. It's nice there now, she has a lot more furniture, and there's lots of pets. It's nice there.

    • The Refugee Camnp- Is a another phrase for Crazian John's house. He has a lot of relitives that live with him who moved there from asia. heh.

    • Frank's House- Is located in New Jersey. I live in Philadelphia, which honestly, is only about 10 minutes away from his house by car, but you know.

    • Work- I work for a publisher now... what a change from the world of Information Technology, eh? My place of employment is a place called, The North American Publishing Company. The office is located in center city philadelphia, and it's the only good job that i've ever had in the city. My job title is "Technical Editor" for a website called PMDM. It's not a very difficult job, and I'm sure things will move along eventually.

    • Jason's Game Stop- It's now Jason's Game Stop, but every now and again, someone will call it frank's store. I'm not allowed to go in there alone anymore, because they got robbed. I think after the store got robbed the first time, the whole, "Frank's store" died, and they just call it 24th street.

    • The Whitman Plaza Game Stop / The Third Street Store- Well, it's kind of the other game stop. I don't go there too often, mostly because I'm too lazy to do so. It's also the meeting place for a lot of group hang outs.

    • Sharee's House- Sharee lives right around the corner from me, and that's cool. I've always wanted to have a close friend around the corner from me. Her mom cooks food for us sometimes. :-)

    This page will be updated as I have the time for it.

    Love and adoration, Pam


    last - guestbook - next



  • my livejournal
    People Glossary
    Old shit
    Sign my guestbook
    Diaryland.com

    This is so fucking cute:



    *HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
    Get hugs of your own

    copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?