last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004 at around: 3:30 PM

what a fucking day

13 is 31 backwards, and I can only hope that my birthday will be a backwards version of today.

Man, today has just sucked ass. I'm freakin' out because I have surgery tomorrow, and my mom is not doing a good job of helping me calm dow about it, or make me think that this is a good decision.

Frank is being really nice (like he always is, which is very awesome), and I'm dealing with the american medical system face to face, and ear to ear.

There's all this insane paperwork that has to get done, and none of it is where it's supposed to be, and that's really making me nervous about tomorrow morning.

I could have alived this entire situation by calling my oral surgeon's office in december and saying, "hey, my appointment is still on right?" and they would have scheduled me for hospital time, and everything would have been cool. I actually thought that they had scheduled me for hospital time the FIRST time, because that's you know, WHAT THEY TOLD ME.

Yes, I am pissed off about this. In fact one could say I'm Mighty pissed off. I've scheduled this twice, and in fact, I tried scheduling it for november, (when I really wanted to get it done in the first place) but that turned out to be a no-go. Fuckers.

I just wish I had known everything that I had to do, all the paperwork that had to be done, and so forth back in december, because that would have completly aleveiated all the bullshit I'm goigng through today. Today I should be realxing and trying to take my mind off of this shit. Sadly that isn't an option.

I'm going to go calm the fuck down.

Love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?